We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Hotels.com
$170
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$150
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
149
46
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
46
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room was clean plenty of parking within walking distance visiting dunedin car park carolyn university motel unit stadium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Great reception, room very clean, cleaned during our visit. Great place to stay. Close to main road and easy to find, very close to the University and the city. Can't fault the service, very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kshall2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Thanks so much - loving the comments and hope to see you back another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

The motel was clean and tidy, the heater had been put on so it was nice and warm. The staff were very welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. They gave me good advice about where to get a meal and park.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Moore1232020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

I really appreciate all the great comments - thanks so much and I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

The rooms were excellent & serviced daily & friendly host. Location in Dunedin was perfect for visiting the sites or accessing the main routes to get to the beaches such as St Kilda & St Clair & the Otago Peninsula. It was only a walk or a short drive to the CBD & shops & cafes, the stadium, museums & the Botanic Gardens.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robmaj2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks Rob for your amazing comments - looking forward to seeing you back again
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Everything was spot on for our stay at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge. The host even did my kids dirty rugby uniform washing for us!! Nice and tidy rooms and really good location. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank shanstaceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing review - I am looking forward to seeing you back for another stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Clean room and in a good location next to the University campus. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for three nights while sightseeing in the area. Would recommend as a good place to stay for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 694beverlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Thanks for the great comments Beverly - we also love our great location near the University - I hope to see you back to another stay here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews