We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Hotels.com
$162
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$147
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Moore1232020
Christchurch, New Zealand
Very welcoming
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2020
The motel was clean and tidy, the heater had been put on so it was nice and warm. The staff were very welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. They gave me good advice about where to get a meal and park.
Date of stay: August 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $250
1.0 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $176
  • Agoda.com
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $195
0.2 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$236
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $236
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Priceline
    $236
0.9 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $219
  • Agoda.com
    $187
  • Expedia.com
    $219
1.6 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $185
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Priceline
    $185
0.3 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$259
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $231
  • Agoda.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $259
2.0 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $246
  • Agoda.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
    $246
2.1 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$162
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $180
8.9 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $197
1.2 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $229
1.5 km from Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
149
46
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
46
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room was clean plenty of parking within walking distance visiting dunedin car park carolyn university motel unit stadium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020

The rooms were excellent & serviced daily & friendly host. Location in Dunedin was perfect for visiting the sites or accessing the main routes to get to the beaches such as St Kilda & St Clair & the Otago Peninsula. It was only a walk or a short drive to the CBD & shops & cafes, the stadium, museums & the Botanic Gardens.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robmaj2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks Rob for your amazing comments - looking forward to seeing you back again
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Everything was spot on for our stay at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge. The host even did my kids dirty rugby uniform washing for us!! Nice and tidy rooms and really good location. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank shanstaceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing review - I am looking forward to seeing you back for another stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Clean room and in a good location next to the University campus. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for three nights while sightseeing in the area. Would recommend as a good place to stay for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 694beverlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Murray, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Thanks for the great comments Beverly - we also love our great location near the University - I hope to see you back to another stay here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Good stay, owner very helpful, family unit a good size for the 4 of us for 2 nights. A longer stay you might want to go to 2 bdrms. Clean and everything you need with the kitchenette and tea and coffee.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle012020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna Cairns, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Thanks so much Michelle - It's great to hear that you loved your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We stayed 3 nights in an upstairs family unit and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The location is fantastic, only 15min walk into the city with supermarkets and restaurants nearby.
Plenty of free onsite parking and also a guest laundry for a small fee.
Carolyn is very friendly and helpful and goes out of her way to make you feel at home.
Housekeeping is done every day and the rooms are spotless ... Thankyou.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Your-hosts_Alhambra, Owner at Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thanks so much Kim I am loving your amazing positive comments - I agree we have an amazing location and I hope to see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews