We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
109
27
1
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
27
1
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st clair apartment was spacious place to stay cafes and restaurants within walking distance balcony surfers unit motel kitchen accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

My family turned up on day and time we had booked - mid afternoon on weekend of local Úni. Graduation. We waited, and waited, we phoned the contact number on the door (multiple times), we tried tracking the owners down online ... no response. Gave up after waiting an hour. We wouldnt have had anywhere to stay, but by pure bad luck, the major event in the city was canceled that weekend and a motel room opened up elsewhere ... otherwise we would have had no where to stay.
Owner rang to apologize about 1 week later ... said they would send a voucher to stay free in the future. But several months later and no voucher or follow up. Place seems to being run by a travel agent ... all a bit odd and obscure. Good luck to those wanting to stay there. So time to write the review.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosann Connolly, General Manager at Esplanade Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hi there unfortunate for this review when we did discuss the communication breakdown at the time and
It it was resolved. However as promised we did say you would have a night complimentary - we never spoke about giving out a voucher we did say merely email us and have a complimentary night and that still stands. Sorry at the time we took these on early after reopening from Covid that the communication breakdown had occurred. We strive to give our best to all guests , we Hope you will return sometime - Rosann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Right on the water! Sent off to sleep listening to the sound of the ocean. Clean, cosy...we were really surprised. We both agreed we would love to come back. Apparently under new management, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to chill and enjoy the ocean

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cowankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

The is the best ever location for lovers of sea and sky.
For me it is liquid heaven to see through every window of the motel and to be in just a hop skip and a jump from motel terrace. The clarity of the sea rivals the world’s most crystalline lagoons and only this morning saw seals cruising the wave curves. ‍♂️‍♀️

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Storyteller691328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Our accommodation unfortunately wasn't on the beach front with views, but at the back in an old run down 1860's unit. Yes, it has character from the outside, however, inside it is a nightmare for anybody who suffers from allergies from dust mite and dust. 2 members of our family had to take anti histamine to get a night's rest. Although the unit seemed clean, there is a musky smell of moth balls and dust that just irritate the eyes and nose of those who suffer allergy.
The bunk bed had no rail on them, and seemed more suitable for an army barracks than a hotel. The bathroom is old, rundown and leaking water when raining. There was even one of those old separate cold and hot water taps where you need to fill both taps in the basin to mix the two waters to get your desired temperature. Haven't seen one of those since 1986.
Staff seemed nice and friendly.
Owners should rip out the whole interior and redo the bathrooms, kitchen and give the whole place a huge industrial clean. Suitable for back packers paying hostel accommodation prices.....at $430 a night, sorry to say it is robbery.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JackZorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

terrible experience. i was faced with DISCRIMINATION,because English is not my first language. They provided misleading information via emails. They offered an early check- in. Unfortunately, they are absolutely unprofessional ,rude and unfriendly. I was not welcome in their place.The hotel looks dirty and dated inside. The atmosphere there was disgusting.
They forced to pay for my 3 night stay on advance in full ,even i was booked by Booking. They said they do not trust anybody,' There are to many hidden fee ,such 2% of full amount if you are paying by credit card, ext......
I was not surprise that hotel is almost empty. They do not care about their clients. When i said ,that they will get a truth review, i was asked to go away ......Just lost my money ,,my time.. So stressful....

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innas301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews