We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
Booking.comUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
CheapTicketsUS$122
Orbitz.comUS$122
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
89
38
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
38
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit modern fittings an enjoyable stay motel host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

We have just arrived back from a family get together in Dunedin, staying at in a 2Bdrm unit at Adrian Motel. We were very impressed with the space, cleanliness and modern fittings. Great shower and even trackside available for the men. Will be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Barters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We spent 2 nights here in mid-August. The quality of this establishment would be hard to beat. Our 2-bedroom unit was so well equipped, we could have comfortably lived there permanently. Friendly, helpful host. Doing a round-the-South Island trip, this motel was one of the highlghts.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterhool12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Super clean , warm and comfortable. This is where we stay when we come to Dunedin. Book directly on the motel web site and it's all efficient and reliable. The location is good with easy access to the beach, the town and the University precinct.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abbaynenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent place to stay for a few nights. Very obliging, friendly and helpful owners who went out of their way to provide excellent service. It was very clean and comfortable. Location close to the beach. Only downside was noise from cars hooning in the street for a few hours mostly on Friday and Saturday night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maryannesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyE912, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you ladies stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed it. Hope the girls enjoyed the scenery on the horse trek:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here.

Tidy and clean room with all amenities and a comfy bed.

Only a short walk to a stunning beach or to get a bite to eat.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming and happy to help with any enquiries.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kelly_a_jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews