We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew B

Our Go_To motel in Dunedin

Review of Adrian Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2020
Super clean , warm and comfortable. This is where we stay when we come to Dunedin. Book directly on the motel web site and it's all efficient and reliable. The location is good with easy access to the beach, the town and the University precinct.
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$263
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$208
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $208
4.7 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $164
4.7 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $159
10.3 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$143
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $143
9.3 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $218
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Kitchen Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $193
4.0 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $189
3.4 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Adrian Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
90
39
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
39
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit little things would stay here again stayed for nights tidy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent place to stay for a few nights. Very obliging, friendly and helpful owners who went out of their way to provide excellent service. It was very clean and comfortable. Location close to the beach. Only downside was noise from cars hooning in the street for a few hours mostly on Friday and Saturday night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maryannesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SallyE912, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you ladies stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed it. Hope the girls enjoyed the scenery on the horse trek:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here.

Tidy and clean room with all amenities and a comfy bed.

Only a short walk to a stunning beach or to get a bite to eat.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming and happy to help with any enquiries.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kelly_a_jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

We have used this venue several times and is our Dunedin motel of choice. It is located near the city beaches and is close to Countdown. As always, the owners were friendly and helpful. Our leaving a day early was not a problem.

Our Melbourne relatives found room there, too.

Recommended

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Footplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SallyE912, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our property. It was lovely to have you all here and hope you enjoyed the birthday celebrations:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

This is a very clean comfortable place to stay and very close to the beach. Staff were friendly and bright. The only grouch for me is the smell of the air freshener. It’s not good for people with asthma/lung conditions because you can’t get away from it and I couldn’t find where it was coming from,it probably wouldn’t annoy a lot of people. ,Other than that I couldn’t fault it.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ainslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Well-run, very functional, clean and lots of parking. In a great location within easy walking distance of St Kilda beach. Quiet at night. We're pretty fussy and this place was great - we would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank The_Bugdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews