We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
88
37
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
37
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit owners were friendly very nice stay comfy bed motel countdown host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019

This is a very clean comfortable place to stay and very close to the beach. Staff were friendly and bright. The only grouch for me is the smell of the air freshener. It’s not good for people with asthma/lung conditions because you can’t get away from it and I couldn’t find where it was coming from,it probably wouldn’t annoy a lot of people. ,Other than that I couldn’t fault it.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ainslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Well-run, very functional, clean and lots of parking. In a great location within easy walking distance of St Kilda beach. Quiet at night. We're pretty fussy and this place was great - we would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank The_Bugdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Whenever we go to Dunedin we always tend to stay in the city but decided to go a bit further out of town. The hosts were friendly and the grounds and motel were clean and tidy. We were staying in unit 3 downstairs and it was perfect for our needs with a dbl & twin rooms and then a single in the lounge. The kitchen was well equipped although some oven gloves would of been handy. A couple more hooks in the bathroom would also be good as with 5 of us the towel rail was not big enough. My only compliant was the noise from the upstairs units. I was sleeping in the lounge and whenever someone upstairs had a shower at night you could hear the water running in the pipes and also as the bathrooms are wet rooms there was a loud gurgling noise coming from the shower drain. No one in the bedrooms heard the noise though. We would stay here again though as it was close to the beach and an excellent kids playground!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiSarah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

It's over three years since we last stayed here and we're still delighted with this motel. We were met by the friendly host and stayed again in a spacious single-story 1-bedroom unit. It was spotless, well-equipped (we used the laundry facilities this time), in excellent order and the cost was quite reasonable for a quality motel. Definitely our motel of choice for a stay in Dunedin.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome, room had heater on ready for us, great to come in out of a cold, hail & rain ridden day to warmth. Great hosts, very friendly. Good location & all aspects of the room were of a high standard. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adventure826251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyE912, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking time do it. Was lovely to have you stay with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews