We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Trip.com
US$110
View deal
PricelineUS$115
Hotels.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
89
38
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
38
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern fittings an enjoyable stay friendly welcome motel unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

It's over three years since we last stayed here and we're still delighted with this motel. We were met by the friendly host and stayed again in a spacious single-story 1-bedroom unit. It was spotless, well-equipped (we used the laundry facilities this time), in excellent order and the cost was quite reasonable for a quality motel. Definitely our motel of choice for a stay in Dunedin.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome, room had heater on ready for us, great to come in out of a cold, hail & rain ridden day to warmth. Great hosts, very friendly. Good location & all aspects of the room were of a high standard. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adventure826251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SallyE912, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking time do it. Was lovely to have you stay with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Check in was easy. We were well looked after throughout our stay. Our room was spotless and more than we expected. When we had a problem them were happy to help. It's close to the beach. We will be back

Room tip: Tell the lovely lady on reception what your needs are and they will provide the room best suited to you
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pinkflower2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This place was booked by our travel agent for a two night stay so we could do a nature cruise and a few other things. When were arrived we were greeted by Sally, one of the owners. She was very friendly and helpful pointing out were some things in town were. The location was little bit of a drive from things in town, but quite suitable for our needs. The place was very clean, wifi worked well. Nothing negative about it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The 2 room apartment we stayed in was very clean and spacious, the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of natural light from windows. They have Sky TV and good heating.

Room tip: The 2 bedroom apartments are good to keep the cost down when travelling with friends
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holdayluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews