We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
FindHotel
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
95
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again walked everywhere points of interest upstairs room walking distance otago museum george street excellent stay the kitchen central city a great place to stay enjoyed our stay minute walk free wifi the ground floor comfortable bed excellent location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Stayed 2 nights in an upstairs unit. It was spacious with a large lounge, spacious kitchen and comfortable bed in a separate room.

Walking distance to the city centre with many eateries along the way. It is is a 5-minute walk to the fascinating Otago Museum.

Our bathroom had the mirror on the 'back wall' instead of above the vanity (because there was a window) making it inconvenient to wear my contact lens. The room did not have a box of tissues. Fortunately we came prepared. So, a couple of annoyances.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smilee168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Lovely bathroom, awesomely comfy bed and unit was absolutely spotless. One interesting thing was a direct view from the kitchen window of helicopters landing on the roof of Dunedin Hospital. As they operate 24hrs then closing the windows that face it is a good idea! (Woke me at 2.30am because our bathroom window was open)

Room tip: All the rooms are far enough off the road to be reasonably quiet.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days. Would stay again. Walking distance to central city and eating houses. Great staff. Really friendly. Good tv and kitchen facilities. Comfy bed and good sized bathroom. Down side - if you are upstairs like we were theres limited outside space to enjoy sun.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kassie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2020

My experience was wonderful, as I was in Dunedin for Hospital visits,so was stressful. Sue and Kevin were so kind and thoughtful and checked if there was anything needed. I was in a Villa which was spacious clean and well positioned. Sue and Kevin Thank you for all that you do for your Guests as I noticed all Guests received your special kindnesses. If I am back in Dunedin yours is the only place I would stay and recommend to all

Room tip: I enjoyed the Villa as very spacious
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancesC719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2020

We had a one-bedroom apartment upstairs. Wow it was really spotless, the kitchen stainless steel bench was about four meters long it had a fridge, hot plate, everything you wanted. it was really decent place to stay, we were there two nights and yes if we went back to Dunedin that would be certainly the place we'd want to stay. Spotlessly clean, a big King bed and another bed in the lounge area with the couches. It was a special place that felt real homely.

Room tip: Most impressive with the cleanliness and staff.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews