We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
FindHotel
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$120
PricelineUS$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
95
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again walked everywhere points of interest upstairs room walking distance otago museum george street excellent stay the kitchen central city a great place to stay enjoyed our stay minute walk free wifi the ground floor comfortable bed excellent location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2020

We had a one-bedroom apartment upstairs. Wow it was really spotless, the kitchen stainless steel bench was about four meters long it had a fridge, hot plate, everything you wanted. it was really decent place to stay, we were there two nights and yes if we went back to Dunedin that would be certainly the place we'd want to stay. Spotlessly clean, a big King bed and another bed in the lounge area with the couches. It was a special place that felt real homely.

Room tip: Most impressive with the cleanliness and staff.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Our studio room was very spacious! Plenty of room, spotlessly clean and with a good kitchenette for self catering including a two ring induction hob. We parked the car and walked everywhere in Dunedin although it may be a little far for some.

There’s a good laundry room on the ground floor. $4 for a wash and I can’t remember the price of a dry. Coins and powder available from reception if you don’t have any.

The wifi was superfast... well that’s what it felt like, but we had just come from Stewart Island :D

We had an extremely comfortable stay and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Itsmeagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue and Kevin Burns, Owner at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for your kind words ,yes our motel is conveniently situated for shopping and restaurants being 1 block from the city shopping centre ,with the university across the road and the hospital the next block along . being 4.5 stars ,we concentrate on keeping this standard for our guests .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

We stayed in the new side, the villas. On arrival, Kevin was wonderfully welcoming with maps and advice. The Motel is a 10-15 minute walk to the Octagon on the main street. The Villa was well appointed, clearly newly refurbished, and immaculately cleaned. You can't ask for more. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suankevr32, Owner at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thanks Robbo we love our business and our city it was a pleasure to help you , yes we are located in a great area ,near all central shopping and restaurants . We present all of our units in an as new condition to our customers .
Looking forward to seeing you again sometime .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

From the moment we checked in, Sue and Kevin, could not have been more helpful where they highlighted points of interest on the local town map. The room was absolutely spotless and as an owner of two holiday lets, I am very critical! Comfortable bed, kitchenette, Netflix and arm chairs! I put on a load of washing and by the time we returned from our evening out, Sue had dried and folded our washing!
We very much enjoyed our stay and wish that every owner could be like Sue and Kevin!! Thanks again for making us so welcome x

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hop_74_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

This was an excellent stay for a 3 bedroom 1 bathroom place.Because we needed to be near the campus it was an excellent location.The renovations are good and the place is quiet. There is parking outside the villa, free wifi, nice clean facilities.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CNWgtnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews