We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
75
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stressful situation last minute booking would stay again city centre free wifi the kitchen a great stay good size walking distance great location netflix hospital bedroom roomy beds motel units
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We always stay at these motels as it is very central more important the staff are so friendly and can’t do enough for us to make welcome The units are super clean and we can’t find fault in anything will definitely carry on staying here

Room Tip: Everything is excellent can’t find any faults
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ardlussahurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The Cleaning staff appreciate you recognising their effort - they take ut-most pride in presentation. See you next time, Kind Regards Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

A comfortable, spotlessly clean, large and quiet room. Handy to the university and City Centre. Excellent and friendly service. The reception staff were apologetic about construction work on site but it had no impact at all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnM19257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review John. While the outcome of the construction will be a superior facility, your patience is appreciated. All the best, Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Last minute booking and these guys where super helpful.The only thing that was annoying was the belcony light was left on and was shinning into our room through top window made it a little hard to sleep

Room Tip: Ask for balcony light to be off as was very bright through our room 9 window made it hard to sleep.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashaandivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We have adjusted the timer for earlier balcony 'lights off' Natasha. Appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

stayed here for 3 nights 27th-30th Aug. We found our unit to be one of the most spacious 1 bedroom units we have ever stayed in. The motel units have all been modernised very well and we really enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and welcoming also. We highly recommend staying here. Away from town so a bit quieter but still within walking distance to most things.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage733724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We like some space while travelling too! Climbing over bags isn't fun. Thanks for taking the time to write. Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Extremely comfortable, clean and warm studio room. More than happy to come back again. The motel is not far from the centre of town an easy walk and is very handy to the Otago Museum and Dunedin Hospital Great friendly service - thank you Anne

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theossys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews