We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
78
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute booking newly renovated rooms stressful situation city centre a lovely stay would stay again comfortable place to stay great heating good size separate bedroom walking distance otago museum excellent accommodation studio room enjoyed my stay reception staff off street parking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We always stay at these motels as it is very central more important the staff are so friendly and can’t do enough for us to make welcome The units are super clean and we can’t find fault in anything will definitely carry on staying here

Room tip: Everything is excellent can’t find any faults
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ardlussahurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

The Cleaning staff appreciate you recognising their effort - they take ut-most pride in presentation. See you next time, Kind Regards Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

A comfortable, spotlessly clean, large and quiet room. Handy to the university and City Centre. Excellent and friendly service. The reception staff were apologetic about construction work on site but it had no impact at all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnM19257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review John. While the outcome of the construction will be a superior facility, your patience is appreciated. All the best, Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Last minute booking and these guys where super helpful.The only thing that was annoying was the belcony light was left on and was shinning into our room through top window made it a little hard to sleep

Room tip: Ask for balcony light to be off as was very bright through our room 9 window made it hard to sleep.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashaandivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We have adjusted the timer for earlier balcony 'lights off' Natasha. Appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

stayed here for 3 nights 27th-30th Aug. We found our unit to be one of the most spacious 1 bedroom units we have ever stayed in. The motel units have all been modernised very well and we really enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and welcoming also. We highly recommend staying here. Away from town so a bit quieter but still within walking distance to most things.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage733724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_DunedinVilla, Manager at Dunedin Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We like some space while travelling too! Climbing over bags isn't fun. Thanks for taking the time to write. Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Extremely comfortable, clean and warm studio room. More than happy to come back again. The motel is not far from the centre of town an easy walk and is very handy to the Otago Museum and Dunedin Hospital Great friendly service - thank you Anne

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theossys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews