We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
327
41
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
41
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay john charlie the dog luna restaurant home away from home full kitchen minute walk apartment was clean city centre washing machine and dryer dvd player dunedin harbour awesome views comforts of home heat pump one bedroom apartment cafes and restaurants spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Not luxury. Not modern. Not clean. No mattress protectors. Dirty kitchen. Dirty light fittings. Pictures attached. Would be fine if it was advertised as basic accommodation. However it is not. I’m a very happy person. Happy with other accommodations around NZ which are as described. This is just my honest opinion of the property.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AndyBrock72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The unit we had was well-presented, clean and very spacious for a one bedroom unit. Fantastic views from the second floor along with beautiful surrounding areas. Close to cafes, a lovely restaurant (Luna) and a supermarket. Not too far out of the main town centre. Owners were lovely, friendly and helpful. We would definitely book again. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrionyL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you Briony. I am delighted you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Came down for the pink concert. Fantastic views in our downstairs one bedroom apartment. We had a garage for the car. Owners friendly and helpful. Very clean and tidy. we love Charlie the dog. Very modern and well kept apartments. We will defiantly come back. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank veritysandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you so much for finding the time to review us. The pink concert was brilliant for the city. I’m glad you enjoyed the Apartments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night but absolutely recommend and wished we could of stayed longer. Travelling with a 3 and 1yr old can be a mission but these apartments were better than we expected! Safe for the kids both inside and out on the balcony, plenty or heating, dvds, modern, comfy and the personal service that you get only when dealing with owner operators. Thanks again, will definately rebook here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank piglet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Yes it is nice to have space for the children when traveling. We look forward To seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Although the Owner seems pleasant enough I wished I had read the average reviews prior to our stay. On our tour around NZ this is the worst accommodation we have stayed in so far. We have stayed in luxury accommodation which really has been luxury and some basic accommodation which has been obviously basic but immaculate and modern and priced accordingly.

Falsely advertised as luxury apartments.

Pros- close to town

Cons-

Cleaning poor
Dead Flies clustered in the light fittings and in window sills.

No duvet covers -just a top sheet. No pillow protectors. I suffered bites and my partner said the covers made him itch.

Tired and dilapidated. Needs updating. Not in anyway modern at all. Paper peeling off walls. Furniture battered and old.

Kitchen unclean . Poorly maintained. Kitchen worktop blown around sink.

Bad smell in apartment in arrival. Smelt damp/old.

Over priced for quality as advertised.

Completely unserviced. Even basic motels around offer rubbish removal and bed making. No full bedding provided.

It would appear the only service they offer is to hand you the key and to show you tricks the dog can do.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aab03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We take reviews very seriously, but this review is a total pack of lies. How on earth could we have hundreds of delighted guests and trip advisor awards , if our place was as described. In fact we were just awarded the "travelers Choice" awards for the second year running.
There must be a very unhappy person in life to want to try and discredit a small MOM and POP business like ours. I really hope it made you feel good to do this, because it totally devastated us that you did it. We love our guests and are very proud of our beautiful apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews