We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Dunedin Shore Excursion - Sightseeing, Larnach Castle, Chinese Garden & Museum
13

Book in advance
from
$185.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Dunedin Chinese Garden
from $185.00
More Info
from $23.88
More Info
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
250
182
63
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
182
63
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea house entry fee settlers museum dismantled plants beauty video paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

this is a great garden to see, very stunning and beautiful and very peaceful experience to just wander around this relaxing environment.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank jodierolanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I was initially not that interested, but glad I went. Fascinating history of the Chinese in Otago, in particular and NZ in general, interesting garden and architecture. Well woth it.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank CraigR828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We visited the Chinese Garden on a quiet Sunday morning. The whole area has been beautiful constructed; the buildings, rock formations, plantings (with excellent information on why the plants have been chosen) and the gorgeous lake with water lillies. It's an environment which encourages reflection and relaxation. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Visited here, and am surprised. For a small entrance fee, one is able to walk around some very interesting displays. I was struck at how clean the place is.The small lake had some discolour, but this I put to the heavy rain that had fallen,in the last few days.
The ornate carvings, and displays are clearly worth a visit to view.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 62Peter1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stopped here on our way back from the Taieri gorge trip. As always with such gardens the buildings, rocks, plants and water are beautifully arranged and designed to be very calming. It doesn't take very long to go round but is definitely a nice to do.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank ChristineR513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews