We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$228
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$195
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
PAUL J
Camberley, United Kingdom

Lovely family run business !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024via mobile
Spotless cleanliness,helpful staff,nice gardens looks great,good parking.Well designed,comfortable ,slight traffic noise but I was in compact flat at the nearest point to the road.Car park well illuminated and has guards to prevent collisions with neighbouring wall & your car - nice touch.First biscuit in complimentary teas & coffees ! Thanks I loved it ( family controlling my intake !) - don't tell the wife !.I slept well and would recommend this accomodation.Flat 9 is compact but is well designed & comfortable for one.Great complimentary coffee ! .All fixtures and fittings spotless & new it's all ship shape & Bristol fashion - whats not 2 like.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Just be careful manoeuvring in car park.Office had complimentary maps and most helpful.Goid feel...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$188
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $172
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Dunedin
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $162
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$264
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
8.9 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge/Dining/Kitchen Space
Booking.com
$307
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $308
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $307
1.7 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $247
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $231
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $220
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $230
1.2 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.3 km from Beechwood Boutique Accommodation
Free parking
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
187
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
187
8
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner lounge tiny room nice toiletries comfortable bed will stay there again separate bedroom full kitchen night's sleep great facilities main room home away from home hot water stayed longer botanic gardens motel hosts unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

Very clean modern accommodation about 15 min walk north of CBD. Very helpful and friendly staff. Can even do your laundry there. Only downside was it was a little way out of town and the walls were paper thin so could here noise upstairs if you were downstairs..so earplugs help with that

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lmira1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Absolutley the best place I've stayed at over the years. The room was modern, super clean and everything was provided. The bed was great and I had a fantastic sleep. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the cost was very reasonable too. The family rooms were booked out for my next Dunedin trip, but it will always be my first choice when staying in Dunedin now. Awesome!!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gregdonaldson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023 via mobile

Loved our overnight stay - would love to have stayed longer and will be back. Beautifully appointed room with all we needed and the best wine glasses we’ve ever had in a ‘motel’. Hosts seem to do this because they love it and take pride in getting it right. Well done and thank you.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ParkTravllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023

I don't get down to Dunedin much thesedays, and when I do I'm usually with my partner. So I'm sad to say I don't know when I'd be able to stay in this room again but it sure as heck would be my #1 choice for another night or two by myself. Of course I can book another room there if it was two of us, and actually you could do two people in this room for a night if you had very little stuff with you (or leave it in the car).

The downsides were minimal - Wifi was non existent, maybe because this is the furthest room from the office. Something else I can't remember now, maybe that you have to crank the hot water right up to start with otherwise it doesn't come through. After that you gotta turn it down back to about where you tried at first.

Offsetting the Wifi situation was the fact they had Sky with loads of channels, yay!

Everything else fantastic considering it is a tiny room. Beautiful big photo mural that you can see some of in one of my pics. Small but workable kitchenette and bathroom. Good usage of room having little nooks above the bed pillows where you can control the lights and charge stuff, as pictured. TV screen totally moveable to get it on the right angle, then tuck it out of the way. Nice toiletries/amenities, great selection of tea etc.

And they had the room ready for me early as I wasn't going to be back until quite late, so I really needed to pick up the key ahead of time.

Really it was darn fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank glennomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023

A beautifully designed and set up motel style unit with full kitchen, beautiful bathroom, very comfortable lounge area and huge comfortable bed. Everything in top condition, very handy to the university and botanic gardens. Easy to get to the CBD, plenty of eating places around within easy access. Highly recommend, really enjoyed our visit.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeterN1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews