We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
68
91
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
91
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town small stream common room self contained cabin needed a place to stay kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Having been to a lot of RV motor parks in NZ this one does not score that highly. It’s just a bit underloved. Everything works fine, but it just feels basic. Like they had one pint of milk to sell and there was just one rather dirty BBQ ( fault of the previous user) and rather a small kitche. Staff very helpful indeed.

Room tip: Go on the glow worm walk
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

The place was clean and adequate but with some negatives pulling down the rating. We had a family unit with a bedroom and it was very cramped with a poor lay-out (the tv was on the wall behind the sofa) and uncomfortable furniture. The wifi provided was useless. But what pulls my rating below average was overhearing the female proprietor's unbelievable rudeness to other guests on a couple of occasions, and certainly no friendliness towards us either. (The male counterpart was much more service minded.)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

A very warm and humorous welcome from (I assume) the owner. Pleasantly laid out park with excellent shared facilities- freezer, barbecue, games room etc. Very clean and well appointed cabin. Pleasant walks nearby along the river. Big supermarket within a mile. Downside was it's some distance from the centre of Dunedin in what appears to be a student accommodation area. Even further from Otago peninsular, which was the main reason for us being there- but that's a fault of our planning, not Leith Valley.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Travelling in a motor home can take you to some dreadful places. However, this one is well laid out, everything is clean, particularly the loos and showers, and Beryl the owner, gives a great welcome.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We stayed for 3 nights over the Labour day long weekend, we had a long caravan/camper, with 2 young kids. We are always cautious of the size of the camp sites, and avoided other camp grounds in Dunedin based on reviews of small sites. We stayed in site # 13 and had plenty of space. The holiday park is small overall which we enjoyed, everything is close, and the kids were never too far away if they were at the playground. The playground is small, but it was enough to keep our two (aged 4.5 & 7 years) entertained. I was a bit concerned before arriving that the playground was so close to the internal road, but luckily there's not a lot of traffic. They also enjoyed the ping pong table. As well as going to the bridge (marked as 'Walking Track' on the map) to throw sticks and leaves into the river and watch them float away. The walking tracks over the river were lovely and so easy to access. The amenities were all adequate, it's not modern but everything was clean. The showers were hot and free, my only small complaint would be that the shower stalls are a bit narrow and short with only a small shelf to put things (2 hooks on back of door also). We enjoyed that the holiday park was small so there wasn't a lot of noise, except for one night when the people near us slammed car doors and sat warming their car up before leaving at 4.30am (grrrr). That aside, great park, we'd return :-)

Room tip: Camp sites 1 - 11 back onto the bush & river, lovely ambiance, but are part gravel/grass, some not suitable if you need to peg an awning
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank webjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews