We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Fantail Tours
from US$131.80
More Info
from US$695.61
More Info
from US$174.91
More Info
from US$46.40
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
84
2
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
2
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews otago peninsula asta knowledge ship guide albatross photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2020

This tour was more like going out for the day with a friend. We could tell that Asta was passionate about Dunedin and shared the history, stories and attractions in an interesting and humourous way. We loved it all and appreciated Asta’s willingness to go the extra mile for us. We would recommend this tour to anyone who was visiting Dunedin- it was the highlight of our trip to Otago. Thanks Asta!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Curious53859872557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asta A, Manager at Fantail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback which is very important to us and our customers. We are so happy to hear you had a good time on our tour and Dunedin exceeded your expectations. It was lovely meeting you and showing our gorgeous place we live at. Come to visit South Island again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Our tour guide was amazing! Trill was funny, enthusiastic and filled with great information as well as highlights of back doors we would never have found on our own. The day was cool and sunny. She even had for us to see a bit of the octagon square and do a bit of shopping. Fabulous!

1  Thank lauraalonsobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaA83, Manager at Fantail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Our guides always do their best to deliver memorable tours and it makes us very happy to hear our customers enjoyed themselves while on our tour of Dunedin and Otago Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

This was a spectacular tour of the countryside, city, and Castle Garden. Asta was our driver. She was extremely helpful and very descriptive of the various locations and sceneries. The tour started from the seaport which was our pickup location. We were driven through the city of Dunedin and into the countryside which was full of spectacular views. Due to a very small group, Asta provided a very personable tour by stopping at various view points and for that postcard photoshoot. Always opt for the private tour so that you can enjoy Dunedin at its best.THANKS ASTA!!!!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank armenmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaA83, Manager at Fantail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We couldn’t agree with you more, if you prefer flexibility, exploring Dunedin and Otago Peninsula at your own pace, then a private tour for your family or group of friends is the best choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

Theresa was wonderful. She was open to take us to anything we wanted to see. Her love of the city was outstanding. It made for a great experience. This was much better than the ship excursions offered. Would highly recommend Theresa. This was a privated tour with just 2 couples. Perfect.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 246dennisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaA83, Manager at Fantail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback. It is very important to us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our private tour which allows you more flexibility and personalised attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable tour of the Otago peninsula, there is a lot to see in Dunedin, we’ll worth the detour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cranfieldmcc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaA83, Manager at Fantail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Couldn’t agree with you more, Dunedin and Otago Peninsula are so special and lots to see. Not to be missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews