We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
75
40
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
40
7
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

Great, friendly hosts. Rick was very kind and really welcoming. The room is clean, tidy, updated and spacious. Close to town, about a 20 minute walk. Good off-street parking. Would have given 5 stars if it had SKY TV. Very happy to recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness23377568241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed with our 3 children twice, on way to Te Anau & on way back - excellent location, Large rooms with plenty space.
The towels are beautiful quality & beds were very comfy. Didn’t hear any traffic noise at night even though close to road, also just one street over is an area of restaurants & takeaway places (including the #1 TripAdvisor rated Indian restaurant in Dunedin !) .. we got fish n chips for kids & Indian for us - were able to walk there to collect it, very handy location.
The family that own the motel are very helpful & friendly & it’s lively to have tea, plunger coffee, hot choc & milk etc all in room :)
We’ll be back !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank familyof5kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We were upgraded on arrival and were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful lady who went out of her way to assist in enabling us to clean our rental car, and with advice on where to eat. The room was very spacious and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank jkhgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Booked the cheapest studio room and it was still very spacious, clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and offered advice on things to try and see while staying in Dunedin. Even though we were right on what looked like a main road, the room was very quiet, we did not hear road noise at all and we were only 1 room from the front. Will definitely stay here again if and when we get back to Dunedin.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Great service, we had a large group attend a conference and this accommodation was clean and the service was excellent.
We stayed in a studio apartment, this was well equipped. The single bed was a little springy, but my roommate said the queen bed was very comfy.
Would def stay again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Knowles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews