We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Guide36432509830

Peaceful trips

Review of Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2023
Everything a nature's lover or a peaceful person need is their. Nice beaches, hills and nice hotels
Food is excellent I am vegetarian their a variety of food. their farmers take their fresh vegetables to sell on weekend
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Plain your trip because their are many places to see.
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $261
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
    $246
2.2 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Hotel
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $189
2.8 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Small studio
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Hotel
    $179
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.8 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
247
82
13
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
82
13
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2023

Room clean, comfortable and well equipped. Ideal for visiting Dunedin as bus stop right outside, a Domino's Pizza not far away and a Countdown supermarket across the road. DVDs available in reception and friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Stayed over my birthday weekend and it was brilliant. Friendly staff, clean room, very accommodating to my needs which made the perfect stay. Thanks so much! one of my best experiences with accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sashakvss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We stayed here for 5 nights while our son was playing basketball for Nationals at the Edgar Centre, which is only a 7 minute walk.
We arrived to cheerful friendly staff who made our stay so enjoyable including the lovely cleaners.
Location is perfect with supermarket and shops nearby.
Our room was spacious and had everything we needed, Although on a main road the sound proofing was great.
Rooms were clean and modern and beds were cosy and comfortable. We could have stayed on!
Will definitely be back when in Dunedin.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tarnwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Friendly helpful management. Very clean cosy and warm. The best bed for comfort. Overall a great place to stay. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again. Hassle free from booking to checking in and out. Very pleasant experience. Great place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mandypine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Only stayed the one night and would of happily stayed longer. We were in a studio unit downstairs and was warm and comfortable with everything we needed. Shower was good size which is important as we get older.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews