We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
PricelineUS$97
Hotels.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
245
81
13
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
245
81
13
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights main road short drive a great place to stay supermarket motel microwave host nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Friendly helpful management. Very clean cosy and warm. The best bed for comfort. Overall a great place to stay. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again. Hassle free from booking to checking in and out. Very pleasant experience. Great place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mandypine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Only stayed the one night and would of happily stayed longer. We were in a studio unit downstairs and was warm and comfortable with everything we needed. Shower was good size which is important as we get older.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

A great location with supermarket across the road. Host Justin very welcoming, helpful and most considerate. Room staff were quiet, polite and obliging, bed very comfortable and room clean and tidy. Parking area was spacious and being able to hire the conference room was a huge bonus, a perfect setup and great layout for our family function.
unction.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F2103MHricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Fist night at the hotel was by choice, and we got stuck because of the rain and needed a place to stay. Justin jumped to the rescue and gave us back our rooms in a rainy day, literally.
He has great knowledge of the area, and his recommendations for restaurants, hikes and drives were superb.
The hotel was clean, plenty of parking, within a walking distance to grocery store, and few restaurants.
Highly recommend staying there, and enjoy the chat with Justin.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream37457291028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

One our best motel experiences. Clean, friendly and incredibly helpful staff who just went that extra mile to ensure we had a comfortable stay at a difficult time as we were in town unexpectedly for my brothers funeral. Our adjoining rooms were ideal for us with our 14 and 10 year old children. The location was great, everything was convenient. Close to the beach, supermarkets, petrol stations, shops, fast food and a short drive to the city. Thank you for making our stay at a difficult time so lovely. We will definitely be back. The Taylors.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Steve_Taupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews