We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mandy
Auckland, New Zealand

Nz vs Fiji rugby match

Review of Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2021via mobile
Friendly helpful management. Very clean cosy and warm. The best bed for comfort. Overall a great place to stay. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again. Hassle free from booking to checking in and out. Very pleasant experience. Great place.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$479
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $410
  • TiCATi.com
    $209
  • Expedia.com
    $479
2.1 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $156
3.8 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Priceline
    $199
2.5 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $213
3.8 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Kitchen Room
$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $200
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Expedia.com
    $200
2.8 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$314
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $292
  • Agoda.com
    $281
  • Expedia.com
    $299
2.2 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$164
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $165
9.9 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $133
9.0 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dunedin
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $189
2.7 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
The Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Trip.com
    $129
  • Vio.com
    $113
2.5 km from Dunedin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
247
82
13
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
82
13
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Only stayed the one night and would of happily stayed longer. We were in a studio unit downstairs and was warm and comfortable with everything we needed. Shower was good size which is important as we get older.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

A great location with supermarket across the road. Host Justin very welcoming, helpful and most considerate. Room staff were quiet, polite and obliging, bed very comfortable and room clean and tidy. Parking area was spacious and being able to hire the conference room was a huge bonus, a perfect setup and great layout for our family function.
unction.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F2103MHricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Fist night at the hotel was by choice, and we got stuck because of the rain and needed a place to stay. Justin jumped to the rescue and gave us back our rooms in a rainy day, literally.
He has great knowledge of the area, and his recommendations for restaurants, hikes and drives were superb.
The hotel was clean, plenty of parking, within a walking distance to grocery store, and few restaurants.
Highly recommend staying there, and enjoy the chat with Justin.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream37457291028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

One our best motel experiences. Clean, friendly and incredibly helpful staff who just went that extra mile to ensure we had a comfortable stay at a difficult time as we were in town unexpectedly for my brothers funeral. Our adjoining rooms were ideal for us with our 14 and 10 year old children. The location was great, everything was convenient. Close to the beach, supermarkets, petrol stations, shops, fast food and a short drive to the city. Thank you for making our stay at a difficult time so lovely. We will definitely be back. The Taylors.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Steve_Taupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Where did all the 5 stars come from? Were you all stayin somewhere else?
We booked a family room and the configuration was off... right off. Instead of two bedrooms it was a single bedroom and a big queen bed in the lounge. At the foot of the bed was a couch that the fake leather had lifted on and the kitchen consisted of a sink and a microwave in this same room. Nothing matched. Nothing. And there wasn’t going to be no food prep either unless it came in one of those little biddy heat and eat containers with forks included.
The location was not great - it was 15 minutes out of the city but still on a main highway and along with no sound proofing There was no air conditioning.
Sheets were clean and crisp, rooms were very clean.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvinspoonful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews