We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
6
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
6
1
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed for three nights in one bedroom cottage. It was lovely and clean and well equipped. The area was beautiful with so much to see. The lady who booked us in was really helpful and gave us good tips on where to visit on the peninsula.We would happily have stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmj682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Nice and cosy little cottages facing the bay, you feel like staying quiet reading a book, warmly , and dream about the albatross... You can enjoy the Wild Sky, the wind, the grey jade colored sea, fantastic area, so peaceful.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

What a lovely place this is. We stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave even though we were only going up the road to Portobello.
If you are a lover of nature and quiet, you will love this place. We stayed in United 4 (4 bed with full kitchen) and the unit was very well equipped with a microwave, a cooker with 2 hobs and a fridge with a tiny freezing compartment.
We also had a huge verandah with a view over some grassland and sea.
The unit was very spacious and there was a good standard of cleanliness. ??? the proprietor is lovely and offered to take us up to the Albatross sanctuary one evening as we did not have our own transport. She also provided plenty of towels and toiletries during our stay.
For those who need it, free WiFi internet is available at the reception.
A lot of the old problems seem to be an issue of previous ownership. Indeed a local woman told us the current proprietor has only been running the motel for a couple of years.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank debeerLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very clean and tidy. Had cooktop and fridge which made meals a lot cheaper than eating out. Had it's own ensuite which was excellent. Really enjoyed a very comfortable stay here and would highly recommend. Really quiet place to stay away from the city in a superb location on the Otago Peninsula really close to Penguin Place and the Albatross Centre. Lady who ran it was really welcoming and friendly. Thank-you :-)

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank human160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2016

After reading some of the previous comments, our unit (5) was quite OK. When making reservations two weeks earlier, our only alternatives in our preferred area were $145 or $155 so $120 at Harington Point sounded appealing. Our unit was a little dated with two solid ring hotplates, lounge lighting very dim, but we had heaps of space in a separate lounge/kitchen and modern bathroom. Downside could be no sound proofing between units but no problem for us, travelling with another couple. Ample supplies of tea/coffee, soap, shampoo and milk all provided. Location out on the peninsula suited us well, a peaceful area with access directly across the road to a playground and small sandy beach. Although the manager was not on site when we arrived, a simple call on phone provided at Reception and she arrived promptly, greeting us in a cheerful manner. Most importantly, our unit was very clean, well aired, and all essential kitchen requirements are provided.

Room tip: Units 4 and 5 are side by side and both are spacious with modern bathrooms.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews