We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great views!

Had an hour flight lesson/scenic flight with Chris-but I didn't have to take the controls if I... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2020
cgabrielle49
,
Ruby Bay, New Zealand
Professional Business

Phoned up to book a Scenic Flight for my Mum and Brother and received excellent service. My Mum... read more

Reviewed 23 May 2019
JazzyPerth
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Phoned up to book a Scenic Flight for my Mum and Brother and received excellent service.
My Mum lives in Mosgiel so they told us to meet them at the Taieri Aerodrome which is just 4 mins drive from my Mum's home... instead of driving down to Momona Airport where they are based.....Perfect.
We wanted to fly out to Macraes Opencast Mining Operation for an aerial view, then back over Port Chalmers, Lanarchs Castle, over the City and home.
Just before returning I asked if it was possible to fly over the top of my mothers 38 acre property just south of the airport and he was only too happy to do so. That was the best part for my Mum to look down over her little property.
We all felt extremely well looked after.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank JazzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Hearing so much about the West of NZ and Queenstown we decided to charter a plane and see it from the air. Pilot (Philip) was ready to go at 8am, we took off minutes later and flew across the Otago Plains, over Milford Sound and back to Queenstown. Philip organised a Taxi for us, we then spent the day in Queenstown. Late afternoon we headed back to the airport and flew back to Dunedin. Easily the best day we had in NZ - many thanks Philip and teh lads at Mainland Air.

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank Sligo_Gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were on the celebrity solstice and decided to charter a plane to queenstown. Mainland air picked us up at the cruise terminal in Dunedin and took us to the airport where we were met by the pilot. He flew us on a gorgeous flight to queenstown and had a car ready to take us to the downtown area. We had plenty of time to spend ton queenstown and visit all the sites we wanted. It was a breeze getting back to the airplane and the return flight was great as well. They dropped us off in Dunedin so we could tour some of the city before we boarded the bus to go back home. Truly a fantastic trip due to the great service of mainland air!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank SrinivasBoppana1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.