We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
110
71
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
71
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner shower white roses nice reception convenient walk filtered water lower floor recently spent nights the managers room was lovely and clean no lift large bathroom friendly hosts restaurants and shops a great place to stay sitting room would stay here again city centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Why the title
Motel York is a very pleasant walk from the city centre after a good meal.
How the motel is well appointed with all the facilities you need.
Nice warm rooms on arrival that gold.
Nothing more unwelcome is a cold motel room.
Owners are very nice
Plenty of parking internet etc.
Would have liked CH75 sky
I would recommend this motel to any visitors to Dunedin.
Also plenty of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Owner at Motel on York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Wayne,
Thank you for your review. We try to ensure our rooms are warm and welcoming for Guests when the weather is colder. Great to be in walking distance to downtown and the many excellent restaurants. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Warm clean rooms, spacious, average bedding, unfortunately a late check out wasn’t available due to them being fully booked, I am assuming other guests had already requested a late check out, therefore you can’t please everyone, one would hope they at least accommodate late check outs for some.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sightseer370171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Owner at Motel on York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy your room was warm and clean, our house keepers do a great job for us. We are sorry the bedding was not as comfortable as you would have liked. We can only accommodate a small number of late check-outs as we only have a limited window of time to turn the rooms around for check-ins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during May. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, gave us a great big room that was perfect for us with a one year old. The location is very central too, easy to walk to everything in the CBD. The entire complex is meticulously maintained and cared for, a credit to the managers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Journo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Owner at Motel on York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your kind review, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks again and perhaps we may you at another time. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this lovely Motel. It was well appointed, immaculately clean and modern. We were in a first floor apartment. We were a stones throw from the city centre and could walk quite comfortably.
I would thoroughly recommend this Motel to anyone wanting a touch of luxury at a reasonable price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LightPacker734689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Owner at Motel on York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your recommendation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is always popular with our Guests. We are very lucky to have excellent house keepers that do a wonderful job for us ensuring our rooms are kept clean and tidy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We recently spent 8 days in Dunedin and stayed in Motel 5 at Motel on York.It had a sunny position,was very clean and met all my high expectations in a motel.Staff were courteous and friendly and the owners very helpul and friendly.I highly recommend this place.It is central to the city and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donnaberrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Owner at Motel on York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is very popular. We have excellent house keepers who do a great job to make sure our rooms are clean and tidy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews