We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tavern in Christchurch ”
Review of Golden Mile

Golden Mile
Ranked #662 of 1,221 Restaurants in Christchurch
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

Has always been the best lunch spot in Christchurch. Delicious meals from $12.00 all week.
This week I chose sausages, gravy, mashed potatoes and peas. Delicious. Also the Eggs Benedict, outstanding!
Do yourself a favor..try it.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank 488martinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2024

Didn't use the restaurant or bar. I asked for an early check in which was approved with no problems. When I arrived, the young lady was friendly and my room was ready. Clean & comfortable and roomy. The only criticism I have was milk was not supplied & at 5.30am in the morning I wasn't going to ask for any. Other then that, a great location, and I'll definitely be staying again when visiting the Templeton area. A++++

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

very good nice peolpe lovely Dog, clean towels and what ever you need each day good on you for having such nice staff.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Awesome meals at a great price.
Menu is on the smaller size but caters for everyone, really good size meals.
Kids menu also good!
Service is great, very friendly.
Also has a kids corner with toys and big blackboard.
Big area for lots of people, they are more than happy to look after a big group too.
Great for a family gathering!
Great place!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Amie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2015

After a busy day an excellent place to go for good basic food - with quality!!
Great for families and casual dining
Excellent choice and great portions on the plate
Friendly staff.
While very basic - the dining room and the menu - the food and service is of excellent standard.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dobermanns2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Golden Mile also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.