We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MTB + Campervan hire; Great insights on where to ride!”
Review of Natural High

Natural High
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Huge selection of leading-brand bikes & accessories including mountain, performance carbon road, hybrid, touring bikes, children's bikes & accessories for hire. Secondhand bikes for sale, bike workshop, luggage storage. We also offer self-guided & guided cycle tours. One day cycling tours around Christchurch. Campervan rental.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The Natural High team in Christchurch are amazing! Within a matter of weeks from my initial inquiry, they were able to get us set-up with 2 full suspension mtb plus a campervan hire. Their location is conveniently located near the airport which made pick-up/drop-off a breeze. Claire and Steve are superb guides and extremely knowledgeable about great areas to ride. We spent some extra time getting insights on trail systems to visit during our brief stay on the south island which left us with a memorable trip and very positive experience. I would definitely rent from NH again!

Thank Zach_414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback.
Fantastic to hear you had a great holiday. Hope you can make it back one day to experience more of NZ by bike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"west coast wilderness"
in 3 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 3 reviews
"cycle tour"
in 3 reviews
"self guided"
in 2 reviews
"nelson region"
in 2 reviews
"home baking"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 8 reviews
"panniers"
in 4 reviews
"campervan"
in 3 reviews
"suspension"
in 2 reviews
"clare"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"abilities"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 4 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Adventure High helped me out as my Surly bike didn't have a seatpost clamp. The staff were super helpful and had loads of great knowledge to share.

Thank rosiehadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Glad to be of assistance. Happy Cycling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We hired two bikes for a weeks cycle touring in the South Island. Communication was smooth as we planned our trip in the UK. We were able to visit prior to our departure day to check bike fit and comfort. Staff gave good advice on things to be aware of on our route. Bikes came with a good lock and puncture repair kit (which we didn't need). The bikes were good, no issues at all over our seven day, 460 mile trip.

Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Good to hear you enjoyed your cycle tour in the South Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Thanks to the team at Natural High, including bicycles in our campervan tour of South Island could not have been easier. Pre-arrival advice was spot on and pick-up was "a doddle", since the bikes were ready for us along with helmets, locks, saddle packs and assistance with ensuring they fitted safely on the rack on our campervan. We were not allowed to leave until the team had checked that a) we were familiar with the bikes and could ride them safely(!!) b) our helmets fitted properly and c) we were happy with everything. Returning the bikes was an equally painless, and professional experience. Thank you team!

Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you! Glad we could provide bikes for your campervan journey in NZ and you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The team at Natural High are brilliant and super helpful. They set me up with a great touring bike specced perfectly for a mix of New Zealand's roads and gravel tracks. The bike was well used, but mechanically great and over my 18 day ride I had zero mechanical issues and not even a flat tyre!

They gave great advice and the planned unsupported tour package I purchased from them was informative and well thought out.

All in all super friendly bunch and very helpful. Would certainly recommend hiring a touring bike from them instead of having to ship your own out to New Zealand. Great stuff.

Thank Milly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Glad Natural High could assist you with your NZ cycling adventure.
Thank you for the feedback! Hope to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natural High also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Natural High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing