We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and day of road cycling to Godly Head”
Review of Natural High

Natural High
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Huge selection of leading-brand bikes & accessories including mountain, performance carbon road, hybrid, touring bikes, children's bikes & accessories for hire. Secondhand bikes for sale, bike workshop, luggage storage. We also offer self-guided & guided cycle tours. One day cycling tours around Christchurch. Campervan rental.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The team at Natural High were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us suggestions of routes we could take for our day of road cycling. We settled on riding out to the beach and then up to Godly Head and back along Summit Road to Sign of the Kiwi. It was a beautiful day and reminded us a lot of riding back home in Marin County, California.

When we got back to Natural High we had trouble with our rental car and the Natural High team helped us drive it back to the rental car agency at the airport. Thanks again Natural team for an excellent day!

Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Trevor. Great photos! Thanks so much. Happy to help you with your cycling adventure. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"west coast wilderness"
in 3 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 3 reviews
"cycle tour"
in 3 reviews
"road cycling"
in 2 reviews
"bike shop"
in 2 reviews
"nelson region"
in 2 reviews
"self guided"
in 2 reviews
"home baking"
in 2 reviews
"camper van"
in 2 reviews
"rental car"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 9 reviews
"campervan"
in 6 reviews
"panniers"
in 4 reviews
"suspension"
in 3 reviews
"saddle"
in 3 reviews
"helmets"
in 3 reviews
"roubaix"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Easy reservation process for bike and camper van via email, with quick and competent feedback. Upon collecting the bike, I received so many good tips and ideas that I will come back to New Zealand! These guys were absolutely wonderful.

Thank mgca2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks - glad we could be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Bike in great condition. Lasted perfectly for two weeks on the road. Good customer service. Would recommend to all.

Thank Tommnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks Tom! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I rented a bike at very short notice for ride up Summit Road. The staff were really helpful and friendly and gave some really useful advice on the best route to take. The bike was in very good condition and ran smoothly. Thanks for a great day!

Thank tsrobinson1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks Tim. Glad we could be of assistance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I rented two bikes from Steve in a package with the Campervan and left out of Christchurch for a two week tour of the south island. The trip went well for a few days and the bikes were fine. Then I had a bike malfunction that made the bike non functional. I always say you find out about people when things go wrong. Well when I called Steve and explained the situation he quickly made arrangements for repairs at a bike shop several hundred kilometers away from his place to fix the bike. Steve was right there to help me out and stand behind his bike. The delay time was minimal and caused no delays in our vacation schedule. I appreciate his professionalism and understanding that I was on a trip of a lifetime and he wanted to make that experience as good as it could be.. THANKS STEVE!!...Eric...

Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturalHighnz, Owner at Natural High, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks very much Eric. We pride ourselves on making every clients NZ cycling adventure the best possible experience. Hope you can make it back again one day for some more NZ mountain biking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natural High also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Natural High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing