We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. We ate here twice when visiting Christchurch.”
Review of Little Pom's

Little Pom's
Ranked #38 of 1,219 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $8 - $25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Great food. We ate here twice when visiting Christchurch. Had the the waffles, hotcakes, muesli, eggs Benedict. All were very good. Neighbouring tables had the porridge which looked yummy. We would eat here again if we had more time in Christchurch

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank davidE2069R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2024

Awesome service and great food, price is about average. Certainly think it’s one of the better small restaurants in Christchurch.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodie_Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

This was most definitely a highlight of our time in Christchurch and one of our tastiest meals in New Zealand! It is a charming cafe, with very fun, lively wallpapers and art. The staff were very nice and professional. I think I had the best cappuccino of my life! I got the Pom Benny and they were truly the most beautifully and perfectly cooked poached eggs I’ve ever had. My friend got the Chinese brisket sandwich (after 11 am only) and it was delicious but came with the most perfectly cooked French fries! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

Amazing place for brunch. Fab coffee and delicious food. The avocado with poached eggs was particularly good. Huge portions. Great vibe. It’s where the locals go. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank guennie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

Very enjoyable
Lovely place
Lovely food
Lovely staff
We will be back
Great outlook
Very nicely decorated clean and well presented

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Extraordinary529106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Pom's also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Little Pom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.