We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$106
Priceline
$198
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$91
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
126
86
42
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
86
42
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds shared facilities new zealand nice stay comfortable rooms hostel backpackers tv wifi city nz dorm toiletries laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here just one night before our flight the next day. But definitely somewhere we could have been longer! Staff were great, we were a little early for check in, but she checked to see if there were any rooms free, unfortunately there weren’t which left us looking at a 2.5 hour wait. Not a problem at all, and certainly no ones fault. We were given access to the luggage storage and all facilities including the bathrooms, tv lounge, kitchen and a Pool table.
We sat around on the sofas for about half an hour taking advantage of the free WiFi, and just as we were thinking let’s go and have an explore seeing as we still have 2 hours, the receptionist came and found us to say a room was ready for us, which I thought was great as she could have just let us mooch about and wait. Very clean rooms, fridge, kettle, tea and coffee stuff. Very good sized room too (we had a private room but I got a good look at the shared rooms as there was a door open onto the little patio area and looked equally as clean) Good location for the city. Great little place next door for food and drinks too, would definitely go back

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AmateurAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle Pritchard, Owner at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your five-star rating and recommendation we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Bealey Quarter and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you

TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Great place here , as part of a group we had one night , we did a bbq in the evening . Which they had a great out door space . Hotel was great with fab staff . Great New bathroom , and it was clean with great plug sockets , would recommend , great pub around the corner xx

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank clairer1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Hi,
Thank you for you review, always nice to read that people have enjoyed their time here in Christchurch, all the very best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

This place was for backpackers but has private rooms which were good. The room had private bathroom as well. Location is ok...not that far of a walk to main center city areas and restaurants. There was also food places nearby.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Hi Bobby,
Thank you for your review and nice to see you enjoyed the facilities here at All Stars Inn, for other great hostels around NZ do check out thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will like what you see + there is good discounts on accommodation and heaps of activities,
Happy travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

We have stayed here in the past and found it a home away from home. A wide range of rooms from backpackers bunk rooms to double rooms with own bathroom. Staff were great and prices were very reasonable. Also very clean and tidy. Stay here and you wont regret it. On the same property is the Bealey Ale and Steak House that has great meals and you get a discount on meals if you are staying in the All stars.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Hi Robert,
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, it is always great to know people have enjoyed their stay and I agree next door does a terrific meal and it always has a nice atmosphere in there!
For other quality hostels throughout NZ do check out thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will be equally impressed.
Happy Travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

All Stars for us was super cosy!
The inside of the building is really clean and crisp, our double room had a mega comfortable bed, as well as coffee and tea and a TV.

We were travelling a lot on the hop on hop off buses, and this place just felt like home!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NoelR1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review score, always great to know people have enjoyed their time here in Christchurch as well as enjoying the facilities at All Stars Inn.
All the best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews