We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chinmay Pathak
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Best backpackers in CHC

Review of Bealey Quarter
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2019via mobile
Clean, neat and luxurious rooms. Extremely clean bathroom and surrounding. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable rate. Definitely it’s a best backpackers in CHC. I will surely book the same place for future trips. Cheers!!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jun 2019
Hi,
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, always great to know people have enjoyed their time here in Christchurch. We are part of a new network of hostels called thebackpackergroup.com, check it out, I'm sure you will like what you see there as well!
All the very best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $297
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Doubletree
    $161
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$225
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
7.7 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $199
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Bealey Quarter
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Bealey Quarter
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
9.0 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
$191
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
8.7 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
126
86
42
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
86
42
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds shared facilities new zealand nice stay comfortable rooms hostel backpackers tv wifi city nz dorm toiletries laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We stayed in two different types of bedrooms (with and without private bathroom) and they were both very good. The fact that most of them have slid doors to the outside does make a difference because you don't feel "enclosed". There are some open spaces which looked interesting, though occupied most of the time. There is an excellent restaurant next door, which makes life easier, once the hostel is out of the city centre (twenty/twenty five minute walk).

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Hi Iolanda,
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, great to know you enjoyed your stay here in Christchurch. For other quality hostel throughout NZ do check out thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will be impressed!
All the very best for the rest of your travels and hope to see you again one day,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Clean and comfortable, these are the things to describe the hostel. My room was a Double Shared Facility type that features a king size bed. The room also has the basic necessities such as television, fridge, electric fan, table and chair, and tea and coffee making facility. Towel is also provided. The room was pretty nice for a value hostel, I must say. It was also spacious.

All Stars Inn on Bealey is a wonderful place to stay while in Christchurch. I had a quick nice stay giving me the comfort and convenience through its pleasant accommodation and amazing amenities.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Hi,
Thank you very much for your review and 5 star rating, is always nice to read people have enjoyed there stay here in Christchurch. For other great hostels throughout NZ do have a look at thebackpackergroup.com, I'm sure you will enjoy what they have to offer as well. All the very best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Not a typical hostel traveler, but not really a compromise here. Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished and well equipped in the Double Ensuite unit. Check-in line a minor inconvenience. A little out of the way from CBD but buses were convenient.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jank363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Hi,
Thank you for your review and nice to read you enjoyed your stay, happy travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We stayed here as part of a tour and it was a nice facility, spacious rooms, good showers! spacious kitchen. It is a few minutes out of the CBD so it is a bit more quiet, but it does take a few minutes to get too much. There is an adjoining bar/cafe.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CFEIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Hi,
Thank you for your review and nice to read you enjoyed the facilities. We are a 15-20 minute walk from town or if you want some cheap fun grab an lime scooter, there is usually one pretty handy to the hostel.
For other great hostels throughout NZ do try thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will find the hostels and activity discounts very handy!
All the best for the rst of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Great location, friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. The shared kitchen is very well appointed. I took the private room upgrade, well worth it. Co-located with a pub that serves great food - so winner sll round. Recommended for affordable accommodation in Christchurch.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 40yoStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hi,
Thank you for your review, nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. For other great hostels throughout NZ do have a look at thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will be equally impressed! All the best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews