We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marxtermind
Pasig, Philippines

All Stars Inn on Bealey, A Quick Nice Stay in Christchurch

Review of Bealey Quarter
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2019
Clean and comfortable, these are the things to describe the hostel. My room was a Double Shared Facility type that features a king size bed. The room also has the basic necessities such as television, fridge, electric fan, table and chair, and tea and coffee making facility. Towel is also provided. The room was pretty nice for a value hostel, I must say. It was also spacious.

All Stars Inn on Bealey is a wonderful place to stay while in Christchurch. I had a quick nice stay giving me the comfort and convenience through its pleasant accommodation and amazing amenities.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2019
Hi,
Thank you very much for your review and 5 star rating, is always nice to read people have enjoyed there stay here in Christchurch. For other great hostels throughout NZ do have a look at thebackpackergroup.com, I'm sure you will enjoy what they have to offer as well. All the very best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $296
  • Vio.com
    $259
  • Priceline
    $295
1.3 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $300
  • Vio.com
    $264
  • Priceline
    $299
1.5 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • ZenHotels.com
    $221
  • Expedia.com
    $225
1.2 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $171
  • Lol.travel
    $158
  • Hotel Website
    $169
1.2 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $231
  • Vio.com
    $213
  • Priceline
    $239
1.9 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$161
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Doubletree
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $161
2.8 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $227
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Priceline
    $235
7.7 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Free parking
$188
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $145
  • Priceline
    $180
1.5 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $267
  • Priceline
    $266
  • Vio.com
    $266
9.0 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.5 km from Bealey Quarter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
127
86
42
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
86
42
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds shared facilities new zealand nice stay comfortable rooms hostel backpackers tv wifi city nz dorm toiletries laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Not a typical hostel traveler, but not really a compromise here. Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished and well equipped in the Double Ensuite unit. Check-in line a minor inconvenience. A little out of the way from CBD but buses were convenient.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jank363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Hi,
Thank you for your review and nice to read you enjoyed your stay, happy travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We stayed here as part of a tour and it was a nice facility, spacious rooms, good showers! spacious kitchen. It is a few minutes out of the CBD so it is a bit more quiet, but it does take a few minutes to get too much. There is an adjoining bar/cafe.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CFEIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Hi,
Thank you for your review and nice to read you enjoyed the facilities. We are a 15-20 minute walk from town or if you want some cheap fun grab an lime scooter, there is usually one pretty handy to the hostel.
For other great hostels throughout NZ do try thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will find the hostels and activity discounts very handy!
All the best for the rst of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Great location, friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. The shared kitchen is very well appointed. I took the private room upgrade, well worth it. Co-located with a pub that serves great food - so winner sll round. Recommended for affordable accommodation in Christchurch.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 40yoStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hi,
Thank you for your review, nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. For other great hostels throughout NZ do have a look at thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will be equally impressed! All the best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Was in the hostel for a week, it’s about 15 minute walk into town. The hostel was rather large but clean and tidy. Reception open 24 hours. The showers were warm so all good. The WiFi was high speed. The kitchen was quite small considering the size of hostel. Liked the fact there was a fridge in the room so only your roommates in the fridge not everyone’s stuff, so less people to take your food. Beds were comfyish but a bit squeaky but can’t be helped. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank emmawV1765QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Hi Emma,
Thanks for the awesome rating, always great to know people have enjoyed their time here in Christchurch, also for other great hostels in NZ do check out thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will like what you see! All the very best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

We had a double ensuite room, with it's own kettle, fridge and TV, on the ground floor with a lockable french door for ventilation. The reception staff were very helpful, the laundry handy and the location good - it was a short walk into the city centre, but there was a free bus service as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhilL2002, General Manager at Bealey Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Hi Ann,
Thank you very much for your review, nice to read you enjoyed the facilities, for other great hostels throughout NZ do try thebackpackergroup.com, am sure you will be equally impressed!
All the very best for the rest of your travels,
Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews