We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding on all levels”
Review of Twenty Seven Steps

Twenty Seven Steps
Ranked #23 of 1,222 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb is too small a word for this place!
Outstanding food, combinations of food, wines, staff, service. All just brilliant, well done!!!, please keep doing it ,
Pafraig&Susan, Dublin, Ireland

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 65padraigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to dine at Francesca’s but we didn’t have a reservation. So we decided to try Twenty Seven Steps just around the corner on Regent Street. So glad we did. The atmosphere was unique, the serving staff were awesome and the food was excellent. What more needs to be said.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

We had a good, if not great, experience at Twenty Seven Steps. There were fewer options on the menu than we might have preferred - some lighter meals or more vegetarian options would have been appreciated. The portions were large, making us feel we weren't doing justice to what we were served. The food quality was great. The atmosphere was a bit noisy and crowded, though everyone seemed to be having a good time. Though we had a good meal, we might look elsewhere next time.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant. Great friendly staff. Amazing food. Very unexpected, people queuing to get in. Steak unbelievable and wine exceptional. A visit worthwhile.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank hesslington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, attentive staff, really helpful and great food. Both the fish and venison mains were particularly good. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank YVONNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Twenty Seven Steps also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Twenty Seven Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.