We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best birthday dinner 🎉”
Review of Twenty Seven Steps

Twenty Seven Steps
Ranked #21 of 1,232 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We've been planning to eat here for a while now and I'm so glad we took the opportunity to have a double birthday celebration meal here. The food was awesome, I had been planning on having the lamb before we even arrived but changed to the cauliflower goats cheese tart after spotting it on the menu, I definitely do not regret that decision! Cocktails were pretty awesome and the staff are amazing, really well trained and attentive! We had a really lovely evening.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank fludlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 937 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

The food here was very good overall but a bit over-priced. The service was quick but not rushed and staff were overall friendly.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We went after a film on the off chance we could get a booking. To go upstairs and find this lovely restaurant was a surprise and unexpected delight. A lovely atmosphere. We were given a table on the condition we vacated it in an hour's time. Perfect! The meals came promptly and were beautiful. What impressed us a lot were the staff. Very well trained and good at what they were doing. We haven't had an opportunity to go back again but most certainly will.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claireof19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We have been to Twenty Seven Steps on more than one Occassion. We always feel like we get the best service and beautiful food. The ambience adds to the over all experience and is a reminder of the original cafe that was there "The Coffee Pot." Note to visitors booking is essential. This place is a lovely reminder of pre earthquake Christchurch even though it opened post event.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Vegetarianherione
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We were a walk in for Sunday evening as most other places were closed. It was a bit more upmarket that we needed but we liked the menu. It's a quiet and private restaurant with attentive professional service. We over ate as the starters were large but overall it was really good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank monethetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Twenty Seven Steps also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Twenty Seven Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.