We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends”
Review of Twenty Seven Steps

Twenty Seven Steps
Ranked #22 of 1,225 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Best service, wonderful ambience, yummy food, highly recommend! In lovely New Regents street, awesome craft beer selection too.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shanec876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 945 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I dined last night and came away absolutely delighted. We both ordered from the specials blackboard which were first class. Service was brisk and professional and the waiters wine knowledge complemented the overall experience. Small cosy room above three Art Deco shops which oozes atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Lovely atmosphere. Food range good and service friendly. Lovely setting in this historic street. Upstairs window tables the best. Nice bar to sit at prior to going to your table.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D660KTwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Had the best meal, and great service from the staff. Everything was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented ..
Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank rossacammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We dined here on our last night in Christchurch and it was more than we expected. The service was fast but we did not feel rushed. The wait staff were always checking if we needed anything but we did not feel they were over bearing. The restaurant was peaceful yet elegant. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank shelle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Twenty Seven Steps also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Twenty Seven Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.