We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre show restaurant”
Review of Twenty Seven Steps

Twenty Seven Steps
Ranked #21 of 1,232 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Lovely atmosphere. Food range good and service friendly. Lovely setting in this historic street. Upstairs window tables the best. Nice bar to sit at prior to going to your table.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D660KTwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 947 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Had the best meal, and great service from the staff. Everything was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented ..
Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank rossacammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We dined here on our last night in Christchurch and it was more than we expected. The service was fast but we did not feel rushed. The wait staff were always checking if we needed anything but we did not feel they were over bearing. The restaurant was peaceful yet elegant. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank shelle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We came here for an impromptu dinner to celebrate our engagement just before Christmas 2015.
Great service and atmosphere, and not too rowdy given in was just before the holiday break.
We shared 6 entrees and starters (enjoy the variety) and all were delicious. Wait stuff were knowledgeable about the wine too.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PandorNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent small restaurant with carefully chosen wine list. Start with a glass of champagne great quality reasonable price and match the intelligent wine list with imaginative and exciting small plates. Really enjoyed it here and revisited a week later with more friends

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Discover567620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Twenty Seven Steps also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Twenty Seven Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.