We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bookings essential!”
Review of Twenty Seven Steps

Twenty Seven Steps
Ranked #22 of 1,229 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This isn't a huge restaurant so it would pay to book so you aren't let down. Had a pleasant experience here with staff, wine and food so will happily go back! Can be a bit noisy however because there are quite a few people in a small place.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HMT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 961 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Very warm and cozy atmosphere. Can get very busy so make sure you book. Food was very good but not amazing but definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank desinerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We got lucky to get a table I guess. Busy crowded place, we end up in the corner next to the bar, we didn't make any reservations, so that was our fault I guess. I give it a go looking reviews in TripAdvisor for restaurants in Christchurch. We wait a bit for waiter attention, but maitre realize and correct it right away. he apologies and make sure our meal came in a bearable time. (There was a lot of people as I mention it, so I thought timing was really good actually) High quality food, and I recommend the soup with manuka honey. Was a lovely place, a bit crowd but the food was very nice.
Give it a go :)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luthychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Due to our late booking we could only get a table at 5.30 but by the time we ordered etc it was after six which suited us better. It was a Sunday evening and the place was packed, so noisy but a good atmosphere. We both had the rack of lamb which was fantastic. Would highly recommend but book early.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank beanteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

A must in Christchurch for everyone. Wonderful food and lovely service. Such a nice night out and a great piece of Christchurch on display.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Annabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Twenty Seven Steps also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Twenty Seven Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.