We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do in Christchurch”
Review of Twenty Seven Steps

Twenty Seven Steps
Ranked #26 of 1,238 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is fabulous little restaurant with a great vibe and amazing food. All 3 courses were cooked to perfection and nicely presented and they have a good range of craft beers and good wines. The service was excellent and the food was served really quickly considering they were full. Will definitely go back when we're in Christchurch again

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Papakim1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 968 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Great service from the staff at Twenty Seven Steps.. thanks for assisting us to get a table even though we didn't make reservations on a Saturday night.
My hubby and I enjoyed the soup of the day and fish main for me and pork chop for him.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I ate here several weeks ago and had the most exquisite experience! Everything from the décor, service, wine and food! Can't wait to take more of my loved ones back to twenty seven steps! Ps I highly recommend to non meat eaters too- had the best cruelty free meal!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 633clairee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Twenty Seven Steps proudly traverses the upstairs of three of New Regent St's classic heritage retail storefronts. Well designed, well thought through, and very fine food! In what is a very rare piece of pre-quake Christchurch still intact, this re-imagined, restored street lends itself to a cohesiveness which is very rare and in every respect this very fine eating house reflects those qualities.Careful attention to gluten and vego diets are also available in the refined menu and the wine menu is first class - overall in a class all its own - enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Had wanted to visit for awhile and finally got here in May.
Restaurant was very full and a little loud to hear each other but once the food arrived all could be forgiven. Started with the fresh home made bread and dips which was great. Mains were the groper and fillet steak which were both excellent. Finished off with the baked chocolate ganache which was outstanding. Luckily enough to be waited on by the owner Emma which was fortunate.
Really looking forward to returning and have planned a family dinner here in August.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarlboroughMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Twenty Seven Steps also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Twenty Seven Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.