We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable house with everything we...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brickledown

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Christchurch, Canterbury Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
haras55
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable house with everything we needed”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

At first it felt as though we were out in the suburbs of Christchurch but quickly worked out we could easily walk in to the centre to explore the sights.
The house was lovely - secluded and quiet with a lovely garden at the back.
Inside it was very comfortable - lovely beds and linen - and the 2 bathrooms were a bonus.
Avery comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre E
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Four adults stayed at the beginning & at the end of our holidays, it set the bench mark for our holiday, handy to so many things around Christchurch,very clean ,beautiful,& comfortable,

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien U
2 reviews
“Beautiful, very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of four adults and a 4 month old baby stayed at Brickledown for two nights before the start of a campervan holiday throughout the South Island. Brickledown was far and above anything we expected, beautifully decorated, comfortable, warm, with every amenity we required as well as a cot made up with cosy linen for my grandson. Joanne had the fridge stocked with delicious full breakfasts for us for the two days, which was much appreciated first thing in the morning after a late night arrival. Would definitely love to visit again. Close to airport and city centre. Ticks all the boxes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you Vivien for your kind review.....
Hope you all enjoyed your South Island tour?
You were a pleasure to host and we look forward to hosting you again next time you visit Christchurch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heaneys20...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautifully decorated, restful cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brickledown is a beautifully decorated, peaceful and restful cottage. It has two double rooms and a twin room - all equally attractive. Well equipped, warm and very comfortable with all you might need (including a great selection of DVDs and games). Thank you, Joanne, we really enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this Cottage in Christchurch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peta K
Werribee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a must stay
It sleeps 6
The quality of the furnishings,linen every thing makes it a perfect place to stay
So close to town an easy walk
Can't wait to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing