We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Holiday treat for grandchildren.

Thought we'd treat our 5 grandchildren aged between 11 and 15 on the Blowcarts. They all enjoyed... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
dcandlwilliams
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
Hoot of a time at Human Fooseball

Had 12 people playing fooseball for an hour for some birthday fun. Was an absolute hoot.....we all... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
DMC-Horomaka
Read all 431 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Christchurch
from US$96.80
More Info
from US$74.46
More Info
from US$68.50
More Info
from US$99.29
More Info
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
405
24
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
405
24
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun all ages fun activity an absolute blast a lot of fun any age great afternoon awesome experience drift carts sail track karting instructions tandem foosball carting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Had an experience booked for me. Ian and team were awesome.. so much fun. Very professional set up and made sure I had the best time. Thank you so much.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ChrisA5526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Thanks for your very quick review and great to hear it was an awesome experience for you. I have a feeling you may have got a little hooked on blokart as an activity! Thanks for your kind comments about our team, we appreciate it. See you again sometime soon. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

I took a group of 15 girls of various ages from 7.5 to 14 years ,they started off nervous and excited and ended up with the biggest smiles at the other end. They all loved the experience especially when they got some speed up.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maps68542018127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Thanks for your lovely review and it was great to see the confidence levels rise as the girls found they could easily handle the blokarts. Great to hear they all loved the experience and left with the "blokart grin". They sure got some good speed. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at velocity karts. The owner was really friendly and genuine, and they were very professional. The karts themselves took a few minutes to get used to but once we got our bearings we were flying! Perfect thing to do when the weather is good and great for all ages. We will be back!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank B391OGolivias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Thanks for your review and your really kind comments about us. Great to hear you adapted to the karts quickly and yes you sure got some good speed... without a motor! We love to see people of all ages enjoy our little fun machines in the local breeze. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

I went here for a work do last year and it was great fun! Was really well run and they were really friendly. Was enjoyed by all ages in the office!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank bdelaneynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Wow thanks for writing a review a year after your visit with your work team. Thanks for your kind comments about how our operation is run and that you found it a friendly place.Great to hear our activities appealed to all ages in your office. Hopefully see you again. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Our work party arrived on a sunny day with a good breeze. The BloKarts were easy to master and everyone had a great time in a friendly environment. Thank you!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank WilliamM3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and always good to hear a work group has had a good time. Great that you found the blokarts easy to master on a breezy, sunny therefore perfect day! We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews