We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Holiday treat for grandchildren.

Thought we'd treat our 5 grandchildren aged between 11 and 15 on the Blowcarts. They all enjoyed... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
dcandlwilliams
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
Hoot of a time at Human Fooseball

Had 12 people playing fooseball for an hour for some birthday fun. Was an absolute hoot.....we all... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
DMC-Horomaka
Read all 431 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Christchurch
from US$96.80
More Info
from US$74.46
More Info
from US$68.50
More Info
from US$99.29
More Info
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
405
24
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
405
24
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun all ages fun activity an absolute blast a lot of fun any age great afternoon awesome experience drift carts sail track karting instructions tandem foosball carting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

It is fun to have a go on these karts but it is largely dependant on wind and your weight. Still lots of fun

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank dharris303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased you had lots of fun. Despite being in a windy spot in a windy city occasionally it we get less wind than the 5.5 knots we need. Hopefully we will see you again on a stronger wind day. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Good, easy to learn fun! The staff are all really friendly and helpful and a quick video and overview easily sets you on your way. The karts are in excellent condition and the weather was perfect for blokarting! Definitely worth a visit!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lee_A_B_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your blokart experience and nice conditions. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your positive recommendation. It is always good to hear people find the blokarts easier to learn than what they expect. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

First try and it was real fun!! Can really recommend it! :-)

Was there with my girlfriend and we both got in competition (fun type) ;-)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mi_ok243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Wow you sure had a windy day so it is great to hear you enjoyed it and can recommend it. You both sailed really well. It is always fun to see the blokarts bring out the competitive spirit in everyone. Enjoy your travels around NZ. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great family fun out dragged kids out and they had a ball. But the one who had the most fun was the big kid ie their dad - speed round with another dad like crazy men.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lamontjosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for your review and it was great to see you all having some good healthy outdoor family fun together. Great to hear Dad had so much fun. We look forward to seeing you all again. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our Scout group had a couple of evenings booked in to Velocity Karts recently and weren't disappointed! Well run, great instructions and help available, challenging all ages and stages to the best of their ability. Would highly recommend for friends, families and groups.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ailiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelocityKarts, Owner at Velocity Karts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review and kind recommendation of our activities for such a wide range of people. We love to see people overcome any anxiety when they find out how easy they are to sail and develop confidence. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews