We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Amazing Service”
Review of Coriander's

Coriander's
Ranked #36 of 1,212 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had an amazing dinner, followed by my new favourite dessert the chocolate Naan. The gentleman that looked after us, Bunny was wonderful and really went above and beyond.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ChrisG7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was an amazing meal, had the Chicken Vindaloo, this was to die for, amazing flavours , tasty, one of the best Indians i have had in 15 years in NZ,

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwipom641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

we been there on 28th july night.cocktail was unique. Had the best indian food in Christchurch.
We will be back....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JobanjeetS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Great dining, great food, we were in a bit of a hurry and they catered to our every need for us serve and food promptly, love this place been back s few times now have not been disappointed

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank wendym3979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We have eaten at the Corianders in Hanmer Springs many times, its a fav, so the trip to this corianders was always going to be interesting. But we were so happy it was delicious, just like our old favourite. The only negative I would say is that $21 for a curry is just far too expensive.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebeccasc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander's also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Coriander's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing