We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salmon green curry!”
Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 1,219 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Cute decor and really tasty food. I had the salmon green curry and it had heaps of tender salmon and a variety of veggies in abundance. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Staff were entertaining and attentive too!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2024

Thank you Jules for making our night memorable. Sublime food, everything was delicious and I really did enjoyed the Salmon dish, was cooked to perfection. Also I want to thanks Kristina for making my Pina Colada cocktail was indeed delicious. On behalf of Aircon Christchurch team we thank you for looking after us. See you again next time.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 935Loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

So good we ate here two nights on the trot. When asked any questions about the food and wine Christina knew her menu inside out! Friendly and efficient service. The food was served quickly, piping hot, delicious and flavoursome. Could not fault anything.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank poroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

We would highly recommend Thai Orchid. The food was great and the service outstanding. Simply wonderful! We actually ate on an elevated stage.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Jeanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Ive been here a few times in the restaurant and its always been good, This time we ordered delivery and uber eats was down.

There was a long wait when ordering through the website, it took about 50-60 minutes plus it arrived luke warm.

It was nice but not as good as some other/closer restaurants so I wouldn't go back unless I was in the area.

It was also more expensive, I ordered the same thing that I got elsewhere a week ago and the price difference per meal was $5-$10.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank OliverEatsFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.