We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai restaurant in NZ”
Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 1,221 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 May 2021

I travel all over NZ with work, Thai Orchid restaurant is the best in NZ. Truly authentic Thai cuisine, delicious!!. The crispy duck is amazing and a must try as are their redesigned wonton's. Great atmosphere and yummy cocktails too. A must when in Christchurch!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank Bigtonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2021

Awsome thai food, some of the best and well priced in Christchurch, good family environment, we will visit again. Craig Owen Duffield

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Craig_Owen_Duffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Probably the best Thai meal we have had in New Zealand in almost 40 years.
Great service and a very convivial host. Interesting decor.
Highly recommended for anyone wanting to taste superb quality, very reasonably priced Thai food in NZ.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Campbell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

As a long time resident of Thailand I can confirm the food was amazing and genuine. I wish I lived in CHC.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Such a good meal! Loved every minute of it. Had the crispy duck which was delicious. The host was lovely and we chatted for a while! I'll be back for that drink :p
Tom.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank tommybanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.