We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the falafel ”

Dimitris Greek Food
Ranked #4 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Dimitris Greek Food has 2 locations Dimitris on Riccarton and Dimitris on Oxford Terrace. Please check our Facebook page for location details and any changes in opening hours.
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Have enjoyed Dimitris for many years now, I love the falafel souvlakis.
Love that the food is still the same as always, you always know what you are getting!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank icelandic-elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Delicious! Authentic flavours by authentic Greeks! You can’t get that true satisfaction with any other souvlaki in NZ. I always visit when I’m in Christchurch and walk away with my tastebuds in heaven. I used to eat meat and highly recommended the chicken souvlaki.
Now I’m vegetarian and it’s still my favourite place to eat in Christchurch.
Try as I do, I can’t get my pita bread to taste as good as theirs, the Tzatziki sauce is devine. Everything is fresh. Yummy!
The staff are happy and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank nzgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Visited the Riverside location for lunch. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Portion size is of good value. However, this is hands down the worst falafel I have ever had in my life. It is soggy/mushy, overcooked on the outside but not crispy at all. It lacks fresh herbs. I'm not even sure is it is made wholly out of chickpeas, as the consistency is more like mashed potatoes. I hope they can improve this, as this would be a great spot to pick up a hearty, vegan lunch when working downtown.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank remarkable010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Delicious souvlaki, tried 2 mixed meats. Great place, great food 10/10. Will definitely go back when in Christchurch again!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank KarolinaW0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Friendly staff & good hearty Greek food! Delicious wraps, I really enjoyed my meal from the Riverside Market store.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank NATINZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dimitris Greek Food also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Dimitris Greek Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.