We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$17 souvlaki”

Dimitris Greek Food
Ranked #4 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Dimitris Greek Food has 2 locations Dimitris on Riccarton and Dimitris on Oxford Terrace. Please check our Facebook page for location details and any changes in opening hours.
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Had some Dimitris souvlaki today at Riverside Markrt after watching the buskers in town. Surprised that its $17 a souvlaki, seems expensive?? Chicken souvlaki was nicely seasoned and bread was soft but toasty. Liked the fresh tomato to go along with the lettuce. Chicken all the way to the bottom and big chunks. Only negative was price and that it was so tightly wrapped up it was a bit hard to eat. My husband's chicken and falafel was nice too, falafel was crunchy on outside soft on inside.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank krisyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2020

Had a quick lunch of Greek lamb and salad in a cone of Greek bread. Sensational.
NZ$16. Great atmosphere in the new Riverside Market complex.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Possaune3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

The plate was tasteless, go for the one in the pita bread, that's much better. Don't think the feta is real, possibly cow cheese, doesn't taste like real Greek feta cheese.
I had it when I visited chch at the restart mall, now moved to CHCH, now at the river market, didn't like it anymore.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank India2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Best souvlaki I've ever had, I frequently come back here when I'm in Christchurch because no one else has mastered souvlaki's like Dimitris. It's always worth the wait.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BryonyAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Great Souvlaki
Double chook
Or lamb.
Great feed....always return
Eat in or takeaway.
Have 2 shops in Chch
1 in Riccarton
1 in Farmer's Market

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Oldmatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dimitris Greek Food also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Dimitris Greek Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.