We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of Arjee Bhajee

Arjee Bhajee
Get food delivered
Ranked #55 of 1,220 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Its okay to be different- its part of our attitude ! we have been doing it from day one with fantastic Nepali Variations and speciality Euro- Fusion like Our signature Venison and Portobello Mushroom.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

First time and will go back. Beautiful food and very friendly and helpful service. A big thumbs up for the arjee bhajee.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Krishna Hari S, Owner at Arjee Bhajee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Thank you, Michael, we are excited to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

I had the goat curry. Which was creamy and delicious. Brilliant attentive service. Clean and spacious restaurant. Magnificent meal. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank johnlD5659ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Krishna Hari S, Owner at Arjee Bhajee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Good Evening John,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed one of the chef's specialty goat curry. We would be happy to introduce to some other chef's specialty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Went to Arjee Bhajee for dinner. We have passed this restaurant so many times and thought its name so cute and kept saying next time in Christchurch we will go.
Finally. We staying at a hotel round the corner so it was a perfect opportunity.

It was busy which is always a good sign.

Staff friendly and service really good.

I had the chicken tikka and R had the chicken mango curry and garlic naan.

The food was unbelievable. The chicken so tender and the naan bread was the best I have ever had.
Would totally recommend this restuarant and would definitely go again

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank C5804LOterrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Great experience, great curries. Nice Cosy warm restaurant visited on cold night, good friendly service and the best mango chicken I have ever had. Good sized filling meals. Will return here for sure.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Adventurer750289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Decided to simply go out for dinner and do something that I hadn't done for quite some time, and that was to go to an Indian restaurant. So as I was traveling along I came across this place, and decided to go in and try it out.

So with that, here is my experiance:

Food great.
Service really good.
Wait staff: Just can't beat the their smile.

The restaurant is quite cozy, and the atmosphere is very relaxed. This gives this place an enjoyable dining experience

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank StephenJ2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Arjee Bhajee also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Arjee Bhajee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.