We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful oasis”
Review of Maples on Harewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maples on Harewood
Ranked #17 of 141 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This is a lovely b&b near the airport. The hosts Sue and Greg are wonderful and their daughter Amanda who greeted us. The property is beautiful and I look forward to going there in summer. Very warm, great beds and a generous breakfast plus muffins and snacks on tap.

Room Tip: There is only one and it's fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thanks for your lovely review and we certainly hope you will return in the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Maples is a great place to stay the pool room was really clean and warm,lots of yummy things for breakfast.Just the right distance from both the airport and the city center,we really enjoyed using the tennis court and the playground was a hit with our 5 year old, next time we are in Christchurch we will be sure to stay at the Maples

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank rfoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed meeting you all and was so glad you had such wonderful weather while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Room with a good size located in a beautiful Bungalow with a very nice garden in a quiet residential area. Very friendly owners. Free Wifi worked well. Owener was so kind to drive me the next morning to the Car Rental to pick up my car. The B&B is a 5 minute drive from the Airport (too far to walk) and 15 minutes drive to downtown Christchurch. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We hope that you had a great trip around New Zealand and are very happy that you would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. It was very close indeed to the airport - less than 5 mins by car/taxi - yet very quiet indeed. It is on a very quiet, pretty, residential road with only light traffic.

The room was extremely well decorated in modern neutral style and equipped with a very clean, modern, white, deluxe en suite. Lots of nice welcoming touches, and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful.

There did not seem to be any shops or restaurants within close walking distance but we easily rang for a taxi and went to dinner in a great Japanese restaurant just 5 mins away by car.

Would definitely stay here again.

Many thanks to the owners for warm hospitality and a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Angie937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and we do hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Beginning with our NZ journey to stay in The Maples is a wise choice. The property is close to the airport at a convenient yet quiet area. It's our first B&B experience and we're warmly received by Sue and Greg. I believe everyone will enjoy staying in this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you . We are pleased you enjoyed our band b and hope you had a wonderful time during the rest of your trip. Hope we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.5 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
2.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
0.6 km away
St James Bed & Breakfast
St James Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 141 in Christchurch
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
7.3 km away
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 141 in Christchurch
656 reviews
7.8 km away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#2 of 141 in Christchurch
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples on Harewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples on Harewood

Address: 55 Watsons Road | Harewood, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $173 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maples on Harewood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two wonderful options for your stay. A beautiful purpose built bed and breakfast unit set in a picturesque garden on the outskirts of Christchurch. This unit has a separate bedroom, bathroom and living, kitchen area. There is an additional double bed in the living room for extra guests. As an alternative there is an attached wing to the main house that includes two bedrooms, Queen and King beds and separate living area and bathroom. Close to Christchurch International Airport yet only 10 minutes from the city centre, the location is perfect. Welcoming, friendly hosts who look forward to sharing their beautiful home with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Maples on Harewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing