We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$245
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$134
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$91
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$257
US$218
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
44
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool roomhosts sueminutes from the airportpool and tennis courtinstant noodlesfive weeksclose to the airportnew zealandlong flightperfect hostslarge roomhire carharwoodgablespropertycityrugby
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Maples is a great place to stay the pool room was really clean and warm,lots of yummy things for breakfast.Just the right distance from both the airport and the city center,we really enjoyed using the tennis court and the playground was a hit with our 5 year old, next time we are in Christchurch we will be sure to stay at the Maples

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank rfoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed meeting you all and was so glad you had such wonderful weather while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Room with a good size located in a beautiful Bungalow with a very nice garden in a quiet residential area. Very friendly owners. Free Wifi worked well. Owener was so kind to drive me the next morning to the Car Rental to pick up my car. The B&B is a 5 minute drive from the Airport (too far to walk) and 15 minutes drive to downtown Christchurch. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We hope that you had a great trip around New Zealand and are very happy that you would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. It was very close indeed to the airport - less than 5 mins by car/taxi - yet very quiet indeed. It is on a very quiet, pretty, residential road with only light traffic.

The room was extremely well decorated in modern neutral style and equipped with a very clean, modern, white, deluxe en suite. Lots of nice welcoming touches, and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful.

There did not seem to be any shops or restaurants within close walking distance but we easily rang for a taxi and went to dinner in a great Japanese restaurant just 5 mins away by car.

Would definitely stay here again.

Many thanks to the owners for warm hospitality and a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Angie937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and we do hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Beginning with our NZ journey to stay in The Maples is a wise choice. The property is close to the airport at a convenient yet quiet area. It's our first B&B experience and we're warmly received by Sue and Greg. I believe everyone will enjoy staying in this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you . We are pleased you enjoyed our band b and hope you had a wonderful time during the rest of your trip. Hope we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Our stay at The Maples was a great experience. Our room was spotless, the breakfast was delicious and the whole setting is beautiful and very relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for Sue and Greg, who made us feel completely at home but were also not intrusive in any way. The location was ideal being close to the airport and handy for getting into Christchurch too but it also had a lovely peaceful 'in the country' feel to it. When we return to Christchurch it will be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L7376GRsue, Owner at Maples on Harewood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to hear from you and that you arrived safely home. We had been thinking of you both! We look forward to you coming again and staying in the future. Keep up all that great bike riding so you can complete the circuit next time. A great inspiration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews