We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Hotel Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Montreal
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Helpfull staff and great services. Starting with welcoming email a week before our stay. Continue to help us to booked some local tours and restaurants. Such amazing services especially for the one who need it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, General Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Andreas, Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and you experienced such an enjoyable stay. We hope we might welcome you back on a future visit and thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kind regards Andrew Duncan Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

this accommodation is a good find in CHCH .
I travel south often and after many years at Huntley House and the Charlotte Jane this is a very good and modern interpretation of a boutique all suite hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david_cosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend this hotel. The only observation I would make is that the breakfast buffet is very limited in terms of selection. Rooms are large and ideal to work in if on business, internet connection is very good and parking is foc right at the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank briandY5795PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, General Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear briandY5795PH, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and found your room comfortable and our staff friendly. At breakfast time we have a "cook to order" menu with lots of options for our guests to choose along side our buffet. As we are a boutique hotel of 26 rooms we find this gives the best quality for our guests. Kind Regards Andrew Duncan Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed in many different places across North ans South NZ. This was our favorite! Easy access to many lovely areas...Gardens and River, great restaurants... Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. Charming family owned well run hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marybeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, General Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Marybeth, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay. We are very pleased you left us feeling our hotel was your favorite and and the service you received from our team stood out for you. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Andrew Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff great location very large rooms would stay there again in a heart beat. If I was to pass one small observation the buffet breakfast selection could do with some improvement
Will be back for sure

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Brain, We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was a memorable experience and that the service you received from our team particularly stood out for you. We hope you might return to stay with us in the future and thank you for taking the time to post your review. Best Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 km away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,410 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
690 reviews
0.8 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.5 km away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#27 of 146 in Christchurch
255 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montreal

Address: 351 Montreal Street, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $331 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Montreal 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned in the heart of Christchurch, the striking Hotel Montreal is a thoughtfully orchestrated blend of design, art, food and wine in a remarkable boutique setting. Hotel Montreal is unique in design and beautifully finished with decadent furnishings and the latest in-room technology. The property provides 26 spacious hotel suites each with their own private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing