We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good room. spacious, stylish.”
Review of Hotel Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Montreal
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“very good room. spacious, stylish.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017

this accommodation is a good find in CHCH .
I travel south often and after many years at Huntley House and the Charlotte Jane this is a very good and modern interpretation of a boutique all suite hotel.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank david_cosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    37
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
77
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend this hotel. The only observation I would make is that the breakfast buffet is very limited in terms of selection. Rooms are large and ideal to work in if on business, internet connection is very good and parking is foc right at the hotel

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank briandY5795PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, General Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear briandY5795PH, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and found your room comfortable and our staff friendly. At breakfast time we have a "cook to order" menu with lots of options for our guests to choose along side our buffet. As we are a boutique hotel of 26 rooms we find this gives the best quality for our guests. Kind Regards Andrew Duncan Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed in many different places across North ans South NZ. This was our favorite! Easy access to many lovely areas...Gardens and River, great restaurants... Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. Charming family owned well run hotel.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marybeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, General Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Marybeth, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay. We are very pleased you left us feeling our hotel was your favorite and and the service you received from our team stood out for you. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Andrew Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff great location very large rooms would stay there again in a heart beat. If I was to pass one small observation the buffet breakfast selection could do with some improvement
Will be back for sure

Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this review, 8 May 2017
Dear Brain, We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was a memorable experience and that the service you received from our team particularly stood out for you. We hope you might return to stay with us in the future and thank you for taking the time to post your review. Best Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The location was perfect for walking around Christchurch. The rooms were light, airy and extremely comfortable. The staff were always exceedingly helpful. It was the best hotel I stayed at in New Zealand.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suzannel264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 km away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,302 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
635 reviews
0.8 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch
Rydges Latimer Christchurch
#9 of 144 in Christchurch
632 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
1.3 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 144 in Christchurch
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montreal

Property: Hotel Montreal
Address: 363 Montreal Street, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price range (per night): $282 - $689
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Montreal 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned in the heart of Christchurch, the striking Hotel Montreal is a thoughtfully orchestrated blend of design, art, food and wine in a remarkable boutique setting. Hotel Montreal is unique in design and beautifully finished with decadent furnishings and the latest in-room technology. The property provides 26 spacious hotel suites each with their own private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing