We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montreal
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$176
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tower Junction Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$88
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
184
60
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
60
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepolo bara lovely boutique hotelturn down servicenew zealandsitting areasmall hotelgeorge hotelmini kitchenvictoria strelaxing staybreakfast was includedexcellent roomtravel agentwithin easy walking distancerooms are largeking bed
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend this hotel. The only observation I would make is that the breakfast buffet is very limited in terms of selection. Rooms are large and ideal to work in if on business, internet connection is very good and parking is foc right at the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank briandY5795PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, General Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear briandY5795PH, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and found your room comfortable and our staff friendly. At breakfast time we have a "cook to order" menu with lots of options for our guests to choose along side our buffet. As we are a boutique hotel of 26 rooms we find this gives the best quality for our guests. Kind Regards Andrew Duncan Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed in many different places across North ans South NZ. This was our favorite! Easy access to many lovely areas...Gardens and River, great restaurants... Staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. Charming family owned well run hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marybeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, General Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Marybeth, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay. We are very pleased you left us feeling our hotel was your favorite and and the service you received from our team stood out for you. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Andrew Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff great location very large rooms would stay there again in a heart beat. If I was to pass one small observation the buffet breakfast selection could do with some improvement
Will be back for sure

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Brain, We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was a memorable experience and that the service you received from our team particularly stood out for you. We hope you might return to stay with us in the future and thank you for taking the time to post your review. Best Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The location was perfect for walking around Christchurch. The rooms were light, airy and extremely comfortable. The staff were always exceedingly helpful. It was the best hotel I stayed at in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannel264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had a lovely stay recently at this Hotel. I loved that it is a small hotel and very quiet. It is tastefully furnished and very very comfortable. The bed is especially comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. We had breakfast and dinner in the Hotel and both meals were very nice. I would totally recommend staying in this lovely city hotel.

Room Tip: North side, corner room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Love2create, We are thrilled your recent stay with us met with, and hopefully surpassed, all your expectations. It is very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your dining experiences our restaurant and found our beds so comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Best Regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews