We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montreal
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$253
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Bellano Motel Suites(Christchurch)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Right Place(Christchurch)
US$49
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)
US$110
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
181
60
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
60
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepolo bara lovely boutique hotelturn down servicenew zealandsitting areasmall hotelgeorge hotelmini kitchenvictoria strelaxing staybreakfast was includedexcellent roomtravel agentwithin easy walking distancerooms are largeking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Montreal. The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding our needs and tour booking. I would definitely recommend it if you ever find yourself traveling in Christchurch.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrianc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear andrianc2017

We are so pleased to hear about the wonderful experience you had whilst staying with us, especially from our reception team. We would like to thank you for recommending us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Bianca McAuley
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Christchurch vacation stay
Our stay was very nice. The hotel is in a great walking location. The park is a short walk and several nice restaurants are nearby. The room was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would come back to this hotel if the opportunity arises

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mex-azona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontreal363, Manager at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear mex-azone

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially appreciated the friendly, helpful service from all our team and the comfort of our wonderful rooms with the added convenience of our location to all nearby attractions. We hope to have another opportunity to have you stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards
Bianca McAuley
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed three days here in a junior suite. Room was great and the service excellent. Receptionist was really nice and the lady who showed us our room was very friendly and could not not do enough for us. Breakfast was superb and Leo the guy who looked after the breakfast area was brilliant! Nothing too much trouble and very attentive. Night time turn down service with lovely chocolates and free water, a lovely touch! I can fault nothing with this hotel! They even give you a complimentary drink voucher when you arrive!
Did not try the restaurant on the evenings as we had already planned to eat in two local places but we did try the bar and observed the food coming out of the kitchen and it looked really nice and plentiful!
Such a friendly hotel I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Thank you guys

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeJ2497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in late January.

It's rightly described as a boutique hotel with a cool, Polo influenced decor and is clean, comfortable, relaxed, with good wi-fi and good food.

Our room (108) was a good size with plenty of space for lounging and good storage space. The bathroom was modern with two basins and a power shower. The windows could have done with a wash.

The restaurant serves good food with a slight Spanish influence - tapas size dishes, along with empanadas, patatas bravas & churros. Great breakfasts too, so clearly have a great team in the kitchen.

There's a smart terrace for relaxing sunset drinks.

Staff are welcoming, accommodating and attentive.

Close to the centre of town.

Worthy of your consideration if planning on stopping in Christchurch for a couple of days.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice place. Good bar/restaurant but what really set it apart were the rooms. Big balconies, kitchen, sitting area and comfortable bed and modern bathrooms. Great place and conveniently located to numerous restaurants

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews