We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great for Families”

Sakimoto Japanese Bistro
Ranked #18 of 1,225 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 December 2021

They really hosted us well, kids plates and cutlery and just understood what kids needs. Food was really lovely. Our kids love sushi and the dumplings and it was quick

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Bexlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Best Japanese in town! Super tasty and great value. The staff were very friendly and accomodating on a busy night and we didn’t have a booking. The tempura sushi is a must try!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank jessbX8165DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

Food was amazing.
Service was amazing.
Appreciated the little extras. Blankets and heating outside
Our new favorite place

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Erom4480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2021

This place has some of the best Japanese food in Christchurch. Last time I walked through Cathedral Junction, it seemed like the only place there that's doing OK.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank rebeccamF474MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Excellent food, good service, food was hot and tasty, friendly staff... lot's to choose from on menu too. Our only complaint is the blast of cold air from the main door everytime someone walks in or out if you are near the doors, that tram place is a wind tunnel brrrr

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tastethisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sakimoto Japanese Bistro also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Sakimoto Japanese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.