We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Hotels.com
US$99
View deal
PricelineUS$100
ibisUS$100
TravelocityUS$99
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
258
560
308
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
560
308
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral square reception staff buffet breakfast would stay again hagley park city accor tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Great value for money related to accommodation , allocation in town and food and beverage options. Be ready to not enjoy a buffet option for breakfast. But absolutely don´t bother about it. Because the a la carte options offer a perfect portion ratio to have more than an enjoyable start of the day.
The rooms are compact but with all the basic amenities that you need.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TheRealAskapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Conder, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Hello Askapa

Great news! the government have lifted restrictions from red and we can have buffets again!!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

Couldn't wished for a better service, and comfort. The hotel is a short walk from the Intercity depot. The book in process was flawless, and the room on the eighth floor was away from any traffic noise. The only cripes I have is the menu selection, for the evening meal. With only the choice of two mains on the menu.
I found the staff in the restaurant very polite, and courteous, during my time there. Ideal situation for a person who hasn't a vehicle. A great selection of activities close by for those on foot.
A good place for the budget minded traveler.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterS13443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Conder, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Hello Peter

Hearing we have helpful and friendly staff is the best compliment I can receive as a general manager, thank you and rest assured I will pass the comments along

mā te wā

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2022

3 night work trip. Excellent location,
Restaurant catered for continental and Buffet breakfast..Outstanding service from staff
Dinner Menu was excellent with an great selection of very well priced, delicious meals and again outstanding service.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Conder, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Hello Malcolmmi

Thank you so much for the kind words. The most credible form of advertising comes straight from the people we know and trust so a recommendation to your friends and family is a great compliment. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located close to shops, restaurants, cathedral, riverside, Intercity Bus Terminal and a short walk to the Airport Bus and Margaret Mahy playground if you have kids. All the staff were friendly and welcoming, checkin/checkout quick and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and the bed super comfy. We also had breakfast at the restaurant which was great and service fantastic. Great stay and highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion26894608841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Conder, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2022

Hello Companion26894608841

Thank you so much for the kind words. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Comfy and clean and no city noise to be heard - needs a little overhaul and modernisation - kind of stuck in the 60's
Helpful staff and room is a decent size. Close to everything and plenty of parking - would stay again

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1980CAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Conder, General Manager at Ibis Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Hello CAJ

Thank you for providing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews